- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 5 ianuarie 2015
- Stat pârât
- POL
- Concluzia
- Comunicată guvernului
Grobelny împotriva Poloniei
Traducere în română Auto
Comunicat la 5 ianuarie 2015 CUARTĂ SECȚIUNE Cererea nr. 60477/12 Mieczysław GROBELNY împotriva Poloniei depusă la 11 septembrie 2012 DECLARAREA FACTELOR Reclamantul, dl Mieczysław Grobelny, este un național polonez, care s-a născut în 1953 și trăiește în Lubniewice. Circumstanțele cazului Faptele cazului, astfel cum a prezentat reclamantul, pot fi rezumate după cum urmează. Reclamantul este un agricultor asigurat în Fondul de Securitate Socială a Agricultorilor (Kasa Rolniczego Ubezpieccenia Społecznego) . De la 1 februarie 1995 la 31 martie 2008 el a primit o pensie de invaliditate pentru a fi total nepotrivit la muncă. La 16 mai 2008, Fondul de Securitate Socială al Agricultorilor, după ce a examinat reclamantul, a dat o decizie și a constatat că el nu este în totalitate inapt pentru muncă.
În consecință, el a fost refuzat orice beneficii sociale. Reclamantul a apelat. La 9 iulie 2009, Curtea Regională Gorzow Wielkopolski și-a respins apelul. La 26 noiembrie 2009, Curtea de Apel Szczecin a respins recursul reclamantului. Curtea a constatat că experții criminaliști din mai multe specialități au examinat în mod corespunzător și exhaustiv reclamantul și că apelurile sale tocmai au fost bazate pe convingerea sa subjectivă că nu era în stare de muncă. Atunci când cazul a fost examinat de instanța de a doua instanță, reclamantul a suferit o operație. După încheierea procedurii judiciare, reclamantul a solicitat din nou Fondul să-i acorde o pensie de invaliditate. La 6 aprilie 2010, Fondul a constatat că reclamantul nu este în stare de muncă și, în baza articolului 22 2 din Legea privind securitatea socială a agricultorilor din 20 de ani.
Decembrie 1990, a acordat pensia cu efect începând cu 19 ianuarie 2010, ziua în care a fost depusă cererea. Experții criminaliști care au examinat reclamantul în scopul acestui set de proceduri au constatat că reclamantul nu a fost în stare de muncă pe parcursul întregii perioade începând cu sfârșitul lunii martie 2008, adică, din ziua în care a încetat să primească pensia acordată anterior. De asemenea, ei au recunoscut că nu aveau documentația medicală completă atunci când au examinat reclamantul în primul set de proceduri în care pensia a fost refuzată. Reclamantul a considerat că ar fi trebuit să plătească pensia de invaliditate pentru întreaga perioadă a incapacității sale de muncă, începând din martie 2008. El a solicitat, de asemenea, o rambursare a cheltuielilor pentru o examinare medicală care a confirmat incapacitatea de muncă.
La 29 februarie 2012, Curtea de district Sulęcin a refuzat să acorde compensații constatând că activitățile reprezentantului statului (fondul) nu erau ilegale (bezprawne). La 29 iunie 2012, Curtea Regională Gorzow Wielkopolski și-a respins recursul. A împărtășit opinia exprimată de instanța de primă instanță în ceea ce privește legalitatea activității Fundate. Curtea Regională a remarcat, în plus, că compensarea ar putea fi acordată pe baza articolului 417 din Codul Civil, chiar dacă activitățile reprezentantului statului erau legale, dar numai pentru pierderea drepturilor personale ale reclamantului (szkoda na osobie) . Cu toate acestea, instanța a refuzat compensarea, de asemenea, pe acest motiv, susținând că pierderea reclamantului a fost de natură pur pecuniară.
Legea și practicile interne relevante Secțiunea 22 2 din Legea privind securitatea socială a agricultorilor din 20 decembrie 1990 ( Ustawa o ubezpieczeniu społecznymrolników ) citește următoarele: „Dreptul la o pensie de invaliditate care a expirat datorită încetării situației de incapacitate totală de muncă se reintegrează dacă în termen de 18 luni de la data expirării acestui drept se constată din nou că reclamantul nu este în stare de muncă.” art. 417 1 din Codul Civil citește, în măsura în care este cazul, după cum urmează: „1.
Trezoreria de stat, municipalitatea sau o altă persoană juridică care deține competența publică în temeiul legii este responsabilă pentru daunele cauzate de un act ilegal sau de omisiune în exercitarea acestei puteri.” art. 417 1 din Codul Civil citește, în măsura în care este relevant, după cum urmează: „Dacă prin un act legal [al unui oficial de stat] a fost cauzată o daune personală (szkoda naosobie) persoana afectată poate solicita compensații integrale sau parțiale și satisfacție echitabilă dacă circumstanțele, în special incapacitatea sa de muncă sau situația financiară dificilă, indică faptul că acest lucru este necesar prin principiile echității.” Reclamantul se plânge în temeiul articolelor 6 și 35 din Convenție fără explicații suplimentare, dar, în esență, se plânge în legătură cu refuzul de a-i acorda compensații pentru perioada de 21 de luni, atunci când, în ciuda incapacității de muncă recunoscute, a rămas fără sprijin financiar din partea statului.
Refuzul de a acorda compensarea reclamantului este o ingerință disproporționată cu drepturile de proprietate ale reclamantului, în încălcarea articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție? Se face referire la faptul că, deși reclamantul nu era în stare de muncă, el a rămas fără beneficii sociale de 21 de luni și nu a fost compensat pentru această pierdere. Este noua evaluare a situației sale de sănătate un fapt care ar fi putut justifica o redeschidere a procedurii în cazul său?
Communicated on 5 January 2015
FOURTH SECTION
Application no. 60477/12 Mieczysław GROBELNY against Poland lodged on 11 September 2012
STATEMENT OF FACTS
The applicant, Mr Mieczysław Grobelny, is a Polish national, who was born in 1953 and lives in Lubniewice. A. The circumstances of the case The facts of the case, as submitted by the applicant, may be summarised as follows. The applicant is a farmer insured in the Farmers’ Social Security Fund (Kasa Rolniczego Ubezpieczenia Społecznego) . From 1 February 1995 to 31 March 2008 he received a disability pension for being totally unfit for work. On 16 May 2008 the Farmers’ Social Security Fund, having had the applicant examined, gave a decision and found that he was not totally unfit for work. He was consequently refused any social benefits. The applicant appealed. On 9 July 2009 the Gorzów Wielkopolski Regional Court dismissed his appeal.
The applicant lodged a further appeal. On 26 November 2009 the Szczecin Court of Appeal dismissed the applicant’s appeal. The courts found that the forensic experts of several specialties had properly and exhaustively examined the applicant and that his appeals had just been based on his subjective conviction that he had been unfit for work. When the case was examined by the court of second instance the applicant underwent an operation. After termination of the judicial proceedings the applicant again requested the Fund to grant him a disability pension. On 6 April 2010 the Fund found the applicant totally unfit for work and, relying on Section 22 § 2 of the Farmers’ Social Security Act of 20 December 1990, granted the pension with effect from 19 January 2010, the day on which the request was lodged.
The forensic experts who examined the applicant for the purpose of this set of proceedings found that the applicant had been unfit for work throughout the whole period starting from the end of March 2008, that is, from the day on which he stopped receiving the pension granted previously. They also admitted that they had not had the complete medical documentation when they had examined the applicant in the first set of proceedings in which the pension was refused. The applicant considered that he should have been paid the disability pension for the whole period of his incapacity for work, starting from March 2008. He also sought a reimbursement of expenses for a medical examination which confirmed his work incapacity.
Relying on Article 417 of the Civil Code he lodged a claim for compensation with civil courts. On 29 February 2012 the Sulęcin District Court refused to grant compensation finding that the activities of the state representative (the Fund) were not illegal (bezprawne) . The applicant appealed. On 29 June 2012 the Gorzów Wielkopolski Regional Court dismissed his appeal. It shared the view expressed by the first-instance court as regards the lawfulness of the Found’s activity. The Regional Court additionally noted that the compensation could be granted on the ground of Article 417 2 of the Civil Code even though the activities of the state representative were legal, but only for loss of the applicant’s personal rights (szkoda na osobie) . The court however refused compensation also on this ground, holding that the applicant’s loss was of a purely pecuniary nature.
B. Relevant domestic law and practice Section 22 § 2 of the the Farmers’ Social Security Act of 20 December 1990; ( Ustawa o ubezpieczeniu społecznym rolników ) reads as follows: “A right to a disability pension which expired because of termination of the state of total incapacity for work shall be reinstated if within 18 months from the date of expiry of that right the applicant is found again to be unfit for work.” Article 417 § 1 of the Civil Code reads, in so far as relevant, as follows: “1.
The State Treasury, municipality or another legal person wielding public power by virtue of the law shall be liable for damage caused by an unlawful act or omission in the exercise of that power.” Article 417 § 1 of the Civil Code reads, in so far as relevant, as follows: “If by a lawful act [of a state official] a personal damage was caused (szkoda na osobie) the harmed person may demand full or partial compensation and just ‑ satisfaction if the circumstances, in particular his incapacity for work or his difficult financial situation, indicate that this is required by the principles of equity.” COMPLAINTS The applicant complains under Articles 6 and 35 of the Convention without further explanation, but in essence he complains about the refusal to grant him compensation for the period of 21 months when, in spite of his recognised incapacity for work, he remained without any financial support from the State.
QUESTIONS TO THE PARTIES
1. Did the refusal to grant the applicant compensation amount to disproportionate interference with the applicant’s property rights, in breach of Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention? Reference is made to the fact that although the applicant had been unfit for work, he remained without any social benefits for 21 months and was not compensated for this loss. 2. Did the applicant exhaust domestic remedies? Is the new assessment of his state of health a fact which could have justified a reopening of the proceedings in his case?