- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 6 septembrie 2016
- Stat pârât
- TUR
- Concluzia
- Inadmisibil
Ergün împotriva Turciei
Traducere în română Auto
Reclamanții, dl Osman Ergün și dna Havva Ergün, sunt resortisanți turci, născuți în 1956 și, respectiv, în 1965 și trăiesc în Ankara. Ei au fost reprezentați în fața Curții de către dl K. Gül, un avocat practicant la Samsun. La 7 septembrie 2000, fiul reclamanților, A.E., s-a alăturat armatei pentru a-și îndeplini serviciul militar obligatoriu. Raportul medical elaborat de Academia Militară Gülhane înaintea conscrierii sale a declarat că nu există contraindicații la conscrierea sa. Cu toate acestea, a fost cunoscut că suferă de o boală dermatologică severă din 1996. La 10 octombrie 2000, boala fiului reclamantului s-a deteriorat și a fost transferat la spitalul Universitar Ege. A murit la 19 ianuarie 2001. La 26 septembrie 2001, reclamanții au inițiat proceduri în fața Curții Supreme de Administrație Militară și au solicitat compensații pecuniare și morale.
În petiția lor, reclamanții au solicitat fiecare 1.000 de Lira turcă (TRY) în ceea ce privește prejudiciu material. Pentru prejudiciu moral, ei au solicitat 150.000 TRY pentru mama și 1255.000 pentru tatăl. La 3 aprilie 2002, Curtea Supremă de Administrație Militară a respins cazul din cauza că nu era competentă. În urma unei cereri de rectificare, Curtea Supremă de Administrație Militară a hotărât să examineze meritele cauzei într-o decizie din 2 septembrie 2002. După ce a avut loc o audiere publică la 13 noiembrie 2002 și a luat în considerare un raport de experți din data de 19 martie 2003, Curtea Supremă Administrativă Militară și-a pronunțat hotărârea la 5 aprilie 2005 în favoarea reclamanților și a acordat fiecare dintre ei TRY 1000 în ceea ce privește prejudiciu material și TRY 2.450 în ceea ce privește prejudiciile morale.
La 11 iulie 2005, reclamanții au inițiat proceduri și au solicitat compensații suplimentare în ceea ce privește prejudiciile materiale, susținând că cererea lor de compensare suplimentară nu a fost luată în considerare în hotărârea Curții Supreme de Administrație Militară din 5 aprilie 2005. 10. La 21 iulie 2005, Curtea Supremă de Administrație Militară a respins cazul de compensare suplimentară în ceea ce privește prejudiciu material pe baza nerespectării cererii în termenul legal. Curtea a considerat că reclamanții sunt o cerere de modificare a sumei inițiale (ıslah) și a respins-o pentru că nu a avut timp. 11. La 16 noiembrie 2005, Curtea Supremă de Administrație Militară a respins cererea de rectificare a reclamanților.
12. Între timp, la 18 noiembrie 2002, reclamanții au solicitat Hotărârea Generală a Fondurilor de Pensiuni. Ei au solicitat o pensie, susținând că fiul lor a murit în timpul serviciului său militar și din cauza decesului său, administrația a fost obligată să plătească o pensie în temeiul legislației interne. 13. La 21 ianuarie 2003, Hotărârea Generală a Fondurilor de Pensiuni a respins cererea reclamanților de pensie din cauza faptului că moartea fiului reclamantului nu a fost consecința serviciului său militar. 14. La 6 ianuarie 2004, reclamanții au depus o cerere la Curtea Supremă de Administrație Militară cu o cerere de pensie. 15. La 27 ianuarie 2005, Curtea Supremă de Administrație Militară a respins cererea reclamanților din cauza faptului că fiul reclamantului a murit din cauza unei boli pe care le-a avut înainte de aderarea la armată, și a avut o bază genetică.
De asemenea, reclamanții nu au demonstrat că îndeplinesc cerințele pentru o pensie, deoarece niciun document care să demonstreze că reclamanții sunt dependente sau dezactivate a fost furnizat. Astfel, Curtea Supremă de Administrație Militară a constatat că cererea reclamanților nu are niciun motiv legal și a respins cererea.
1. The applicants, Mr Osman Ergün and Ms Havva Ergün, are Turkish nationals, who were born in 1956 and 1965 respectively and live in Ankara. They were represented before the Court by Mr K. Gül, a lawyer practising in Samsun. 2.
On 7 September 2000 the applicants’ son, A.E., joined the army to perform his compulsory military service. The medical report drawn up by the Gülhane Military Academy prior to his conscription stated that there were no contraindications to his conscription. However, he was known to be suffering from a severe dermatological disease since 1996.
On 10 October 2000 the applicants’ son’s disease deteriorated, and he was transferred to the Ege University Hospital. He died on 19 January 2001.
On 26 September 2001 the applicants initiated proceedings before the Supreme Military Administrative Court and requested pecuniary and non-pecuniary compensation. In their petition, the applicants each claimed 1,000 Turkish Liras (TRY) in respect of pecuniary damages. For nonpecuniary damages, they requested TRY 150,000 for the mother and TRY 125,000 for the father.
On 3 April 2002 the Supreme Military Administrative Court rejected the case on the ground that it lacked jurisdiction.
Following a rectification request, the Supreme Military Administrative Court decided to examine the merits of the case in a decision dated 2 September 2002.
Having held a public hearing on 13 November 2002 and taken into account an expert report dated 19 March 2003, the Supreme Military Administrative Court delivered its judgment on 5 April 2005. It ruled in favour of the applicants and awarded each of them TRY 1,000 in respect of pecuniary damage and TRY 2,450 in respect of non-pecuniary damage.
On 11 July 2005 the applicants initiated proceedings and asked for additional compensation in respect of their pecuniary damage, arguing that their claim for additional compensation had not been taken into account in the judgment of the Supreme Military Administrative Court dated 5 April 2005.
On 21 July 2005 the Supreme Military Administrative Court rejected the case for additional compensation in respect of pecuniary damages on the basis of the failure to bring the claim within the statutory time-limit. The court considered the applicants’ claim to be an application to have the initial amount amended (ıslah) and dismissed it for being out of time.
On 16 November 2005 the Supreme Military Administrative Court rejected the rectification request of the applicants.
In the meantime, on 18 November 2002 the applicants had applied to the General Directorate of Pension Funds. They requested a pension, claiming that their son had died during his military service and because of his death the administration was required to pay a pension under domestic law.
On 21 January 2003 the General Directorate of Pension Funds rejected the applicants’ request for a pension on the ground that the death of the applicants’ son was not the consequence of his military service.
On 6 January 2004 the applicants lodged an application with the Supreme Military Administrative Court with a request for a pension.
On 27 January 2005 the Supreme Military Administrative Court rejected the applicants’ request on the ground that the applicants’ son had died due to an illness he had had before joining the army, and it had a genetic basis. Also, the applicants had failed to prove that they fulfilled the requirements for a pension since no document showing that the applicants were dependent or disabled had been provided. Thus, the Supreme Military Administrative Court found that the applicants’ request did not have any legal ground and rejected the application.