- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 17 noiembrie 2016
- Stat pârât
- HRV
- Concluzia
- Comunicată guvernului
Reić împotriva Croației
Traducere în română Auto
Comunicat la 17 noiembrie 2016 SEGUNDA SECȚIUNE Cerere nr. 77664/14 Neda REIδ împotriva Croației depusă la 4 decembrie 2014 DECLARAREA FACTELOR Reclamantul, dna Neda Reić, este un național croat, născut în 1956 și trăiește în Split. Ea este reprezentată în fața Curții de către dna M. Brčić, un avocat practicant în Split. Faptele cazului, prezentate de solicitant, pot fi rezumate după cum urmează. În 2009 reclamantul a instituit o procedură administrativă în fața fondului croat de pensii ( Hrvatski zavod za mirovinsko osiguranje ) („fondul”) care urmărește obținerea unei pensii de supraviețuire ( obiteljska mirovina ) după decedată a mamei sale.
Ea s-a bazat pe art. 64 alineatul (3) din Legea privind asigurările de pensii ( Zakon o mirovinskom osiguranju ), care prevede că copiii unor asigurări decedate sau beneficiari de pensii au dreptul să primească o pensie de supraviețuire în cazul în care suferă o incapacitate generală de a lucra ( opća nesposobnost za rad ), cu condiția ca incapacitatea lor generală de a lucra să aibă loc înainte de moartea beneficiarului de asigurări sau de pensie, și că aceasta din urmă a sprijinit copilul până la moartea sa.
La 26 februarie 2010, Biroul Split al Fondului a respins cererea reclamantului și a constatat că, la 10 noiembrie 2009, reclamantul a primit o pensie de invaliditate din cauza incapacității ei generale de a lucra începând cu 20 octombrie 2009, în timp ce mama reclamantului a murit la 1 martie 2009. În apelul său, reclamantul a contestat concluziile Biroului Split, susținând că condiția sa era deja stabilită înainte de moartea mamei sale în cadrul procedurii privind dreptul ei la bunăstare socială.
În special, în conformitate cu decizia Centrului Split de Protecție Socială (Centrar za socijalnu skrb Split) ) („Centrul”) din 11 martie 2009, ea a fost înființată cu incapacitatea totală de a lucra la 27 august 2008, în conformitate cu secțiunea 43 din Regulamentul privind compunerea și activitatea organismelor de experți în procesul exercitării drepturilor de bunăstare socială și a altor drepturi în temeiul reglementărilor speciale ( Pravilnik o sastavu i načinu rada tijela vještačenja u postupku ostvarivanja prava iz socijalne skrbi i drogih prava po posebnim propisima La 31 august 2010, Biroul Central al Fondului a respins apelul reclamantului ca nefondat și a susținut decizia Oficiului Split.
În cererea sa administrativă, reclamantul a contestat deciziile Oficiului Split și Oficiului Central al Fondului și a susținut că condiția sa era deja stabilită înainte de moartea mamei sale. În special, în cadrul procedurii privind dreptul ei la bunăstarea socială, a fost stabilită cu incapacitate totală de a lucra la 27 august 2008. Ea a solicitat, de asemenea, anularea deciziilor Fondului și acordarea pensiei supraviețuitorului. La 25 aprilie 2013, Înaltul Tribunal Administrativ a respins cererea administrativă a reclamantului. Acesta a constatat că incapacitatea generală a reclamantului de a lucra în temeiul Legii privind asigurările de pensii a fost stabilită numai la 20 octombrie 2009, adică, după moartea mamei sale.
În plus, a constatat că nu a fost relevantă stabilirea condiției reclamantului în cadrul procedurii privind dreptul său la asistență socială și nu a furnizat alte motive în acest sens. Prin urmare, a constatat că reclamantul nu are dreptul să primească pensia supraviețuitorului. În plângerea sa constituțională, reclamantul s-a plâns de refuzul autorităților administrative și al Curții Administrative de a-i acorda pensia supraviețuitorului. , încălcarea dreptului ei la o audiere echitabilă garantată de art. 29 § 1 din Constituție și a dreptului de a ajuta la susținerea nevoilor de viață de bază garantate de art. 57 § 1 din Constituție către persoanele care nu pot lucra. La 28 mai 2014, Curtea Constituțională a declarat că plângerea constituțională este inadmisibilă în calitate de evidentă nefondată.
Această decizie a fost înaintată reclamantului la 5 iunie 2014. Legea internă relevantă Dispoziția relevantă a Legii privind asigurările de pensii (Zcazon o mirovinskom osiguranju , Gazetteul Oficial nr. 102/98, cu amendamente ulterioare), care a fost în vigoare între 1 ianuarie 1999 și 31 decembrie 2013, se citește după cum urmează: IV.
Drepturi din motive de invaliditate Secțiunea 34 alineatul (2) „(2) De asemenea, există un handicap în cazul în care există, datorită modificărilor starei sale de sănătate care nu pot fi tratate, suferă o pierdere permanentă a capacității sale de a lucra (incapacității generale de a lucra).” Dispoziția relevantă a Regulamentelor privind compoziția și activitatea organismelor de experți în procesul exercitării drepturilor sociale și a altor drepturi în temeiul reglementărilor speciale (Pravilnik o sastavu i načinu rada tijela vještačenja u postupku ostvarivanja prava iz socijalne skrbi i drogih prava po posebnim propisima , Jurnalul Oficial nr. 64/2002, cu amendamente ulterioare), care a fost în vigoare între 12 iunie 2002 și 8 iulie 2014, se citește după cum urmează: Secțiunea 43 Incapacitatea totală de a lucra „Incapacitatea totală a muncii există atunci când, datorită tipului, gradului și severității unei incapacități fizice sau mentale, sau a tipului și severității unei boli psihologice, o persoană nu este capabilă să lucreze adecvat pentru a susține nevoile de viață de bază.” COMPLAINTE Reclamantul se plânge, în temeiul articolului 6 § 1 din Convenție, de lipsa echitației procedurii administrative, deoarece deciziile autorităților interne care respingută reclamația ei de pensie au fost arbitrare și nu au avut motive în ceea ce privește chestiunea centrală a cauzei.
Ea se plânge în continuare, în conformitate cu art. 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție, că aceste decizii au încălcat dreptul ei la bucurarea pașnică a bunurilor sale. Întrebări către părți A avut reclamant o audiere echitabilă în determinarea drepturilor sale civile, în conformitate cu art. 6 § 1 din Convenția? În special, deciziile autorităților naționale care respingeau reclamația reclamantului ar fi arbitrar sau evident nerezonabil? Autoritățile interne furnizează motive suficiente pentru a susține că incapacitatea generală a reclamantului de a lucra nu a fost stabilită înainte de moartea mamei sale? Reclamația reclamantului a constituit bunuri în sensul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1? Dacă da, deciziile autorităților naționale care respinge reclamația ar constitui o ingerință în dreptul ei la bucurarea pașnică a bunurilor sale?
Dacă da, a fost această interferență în conformitate cu condițiile prevăzute de lege, în sensul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție?
Communicated on 17 November 2016
SECOND SECTION
Application no. 77664/14 Neda REIĆ against Croatia lodged on 4 December 2014
STATEMENT OF FACTS
The applicant, Ms Neda Reić, is a Croatian national, who was born in 1956 and lives in Split. She is represented before the Court by Ms M. Brčić, a lawyer practising in Split. A. The circumstances of the case The facts of the case, as submitted by the applicant, may be summarised as follows. In 2009 the applicant instituted administrative proceedings before the Croatian Pension Fund ( Hrvatski zavod za mirovinsko osiguranje ) (“the Fund”) seeking to obtain a survivor’s pension ( obiteljska mirovina ) after her deceased mother.
She relied on Section 64(3) of the Pension Insurance Act ( Zakon o mirovinskom osiguranju ), which provides that children of deceased insurees or pension beneficiaries are entitled to receive a survivor’s pension in the event they suffer a general inability to work ( opća nesposobnost za rad ), provided that their general inability to work occurred before the death of the insuree or pension beneficiary, and that the latter supported the child until his or her death. On 26 February 2010 the Split Office of the Fund dismissed the applicant’s request. It found that on 10 November 2009 the applicant was granted a disability pension due to her general inability to work starting from 20 October 2009, while the applicant’s mother had died on 1 March 2009. It therefore found that the applicant was not entitled to receive the survivor’s pension.
In her appeal the applicant contested the findings of the Split Office. She argued that her condition had already been established before the death of her mother in the proceedings concerning her right to social welfare. In particular, that according to the decision of the Split Social Welfare Centre ( Centar za socijalnu skrb Split ) (“the Centre”) of 11 March 2009, she was established with total inability to work on 27 August 2008, pursuant to Section 43 of the Rules on the composition and work of the expert bodies in the process of exercising social welfare rights and other rights under special regulations ( Pravilnik o sastavu i načinu rada tijela vještačenja u postupku ostvarivanja prava iz socijalne skrbi i drugih prava po posebnim propisima ). On 31 August 2010 the Central Office of the Fund dismissed the applicant’s appeal as unfounded and upheld the decision of the Split Office.
In her administrative claim the applicant contested the decisions of the Split Office and the Central Office of the Fund and argued that her condition had already been established before the death of her mother. In particular, that in the proceedings concerning her right to social welfare she was established with total inability to work on 27 August 2008. She further sought that the decisions of the Fund be annulled and that she be granted the survivor’s pension. On 25 April 2013 the High Administrative Court dismissed the applicant’s administrative claim. It found that the applicant’s general inability to work pursuant to the Pension Insurance Act was established only on 20 October 2009, that is, after the death of her mother.
It further found irrelevant the establishing of the applicant’s condition in the proceedings concerning her right to social welfare. It did not provide any further reasons in this respect. It therefore found that the applicant was not entitled to receive the survivor’s pension. In her constitutional complaint the applicant complained about the refusal of the administrative authorities and the High Administrative Court to grant her the survivor’s pension. She alleged, inter alia , violations of her right to a fair hearing guaranteed by Article 29 § 1 of the Constitution, and of the right to help in sustaining basic life needs guaranteed by Article 57 § 1 of the Constitution to persons who are unable to work.
On 28 May 2014 the Constitutional Court declared her constitutional complaint inadmissible as manifestly ill-founded. This decision was served on the applicant on 5 June 2014. B. Relevant domestic law The relevant provision of the Pension Insurance Act ( Zakon o mirovinskom osiguranju , Official Gazette no. 102/98, with subsequent amendments), which was in force between 1 January 1999 and 31 December 2013, reads as follows: IV.
Rights on the grounds of disability Section 34(2) “(2) Disability also exists in case an insuree, due to changes in his health condition which cannot be treated, suffers a permanent loss of his ability to work (general inability to work).” The relevant provision of the Rules on the composition and work of the expert bodies in the process of exercising social welfare rights and other rights under special regulations ( Pravilnik o sastavu i načinu rada tijela vještačenja u postupku ostvarivanja prava iz socijalne skrbi i drugih prava po posebnim propisima , Official Gazette no. 64/2002, with subsequent amendments), which was in force between 12 June 2002 and 8 July 2014, reads as follows: Section 43 Total inability to work “Total inability to work exists when due to the type, degree and severity of a physical or mental disability, or the type and severity of a psychological illness, a person is not capable of work adequate for sustaining basic life needs.” COMPLAINTS The applicant complains, under Article 6 § 1 of the Convention, of a lack of fairness of the administrative proceedings in that the decisions of the domestic authorities dismissing her pension claim were arbitrary and lacked reasons with respect to the central issue of the case.
She further complains, under Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention, that the said decisions violated her right to the peaceful enjoyment of her possessions.
QUESTIONS TO THE PARTIES
1. Did the applicant have a fair hearing in the determination of her civil rights, in accordance with Article 6 § 1 of the Convention? In particular, were the domestic authorities’ decisions dismissing the applicant’s claim arbitrary or manifestly unreasonable? Did the domestic authorities provide sufficient reasons for holding that the applicant’s general inability to work had not been established before the death of her mother? 2. Did the applicant’s claim amount to possessions within the meaning of Article 1 of Protocol No.1? If so, did the domestic authorities’ decisions dismissing the applicant’s claim amount to an interference with her right to the peaceful enjoyment of her possessions?
If so, was that interference in accordance with the conditions provided for by law, within the meaning of Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention?