- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 1 decembrie 2016
- Stat pârât
- HRV
- Concluzia
- Comunicată guvernului
Hamzagić împotriva Croației
Traducere în română Auto
Comunicat la 1 decembrie 2016 SECȚIUNE Cererea nr. 68437/13 Meho HAMZAGI Ñ împotriva Croației depusă la 23 octombrie 2013 DECLARAREA FACTELOR Reclamantul, dl Meho Hamzagić, este un național al Bosniei și Herțegovina, născut în 1951 și trăiește în Marburg. El este reprezentat în fața Curții de către dl D. Rupčić, un avocat practicant în Sisak. Faptele cazului, prezentate de solicitant, pot fi rezumate după cum urmează. În timpul războiului în Bosnia și Herțegovina, reclamantul a petrecut trei luni într-o tabără de închisoare unde a fost expus la diferite tipuri de evenimente traumatice. În ceea ce privește aceasta, el a fost stabilit cu o tulburare de stres posttraumatic (denumită în continuare „PTSD”) în Germania și a fost acordată o pensie de invaliditate pe acest motiv.
Reclamantul a solicitat apoi o parte proporțională a pensiei de invaliditate în Croația. El s-a bazat pe un acord de securitate socială între Croația și Republica Federală Germania. La 19 aprilie 2012, Oficiul Zagreb al Fondului de Pensiuni Croat (Hrvatski zavod zarovinsko osiguranje, Područna služba u Zagrebu – denumită în continuare „fondul” a respins cererea reclamantului care se bazează pe un aviz al expertului său care a raportat că reclamantul nu a suferit de handicap. În apelul său, reclamantul a contestat concluziile expertului, argumentând în special că a fost înființat cu handicap în Germania. La 04 iunie 2012, Oficiul Central al Fondului a obținut un aviz al expertului său de a doua instanță ( ovlašteni vještak u drogom stupnju ), care a examinat dosarul reclamantului și a confirmat că nu a suferit de handicap.
La 2 iulie 2012, Oficiul Central al Fondului, în baza rapoartelor de experți, a respins apelul reclamantului. Într-o cerere administrativă, reclamantul a contestat constatările experților autorității administrative și a aprobat un aviz al unui neuropsihiatrist care a raportat boala sa. La 17 decembrie 2012, reclamantul a prezentat Curtea Administrativă documente care demonstrează că a fost înființat cu handicap în Germania pe baza PTSD-ului său. El a solicitat, de asemenea, ca un raport de experți psihiatrici să fie obținut. La o audiere de la 26 februarie 2013, Curtea Administrativă a auzit expertul de a doua instantă al autorității administrative, care a declarat că PTSD nu poate provoca un handicap și că o tulburare neurologică nu ar trebui să fie un subiect de expertizare.
El a declarat, de asemenea, că alte boli ale reclamantului nu cauzează un handicap. Acest expert nu este un specialist psihiatric. Reclamantul a solicitat comisionarea unui raport de experți psihiatrici. Curtea administrativă a respins propunerea reclamantului de a obține un raport de experți psihiatrici, considerând că faptele relevante ale cazului au fost corecte și suficient de stabilite de rapoartele de experți ale autorității administrative. Acesta a considerat, de asemenea, specializarea medicală a expertului în a doua instanță al autorității administrative nerelevant pentru cazul reclamantului. La 5 martie 2013, acesta a respins reclamația administrativă a reclamantului ca fiind nefondată.
Într-o plângere constituțională, reclamantul s-a plâns că cazul său a fost hotărât pe baza unui aviz al expertului autorității administrative care, fără a fi specialist în psihiatru, nu avea competența relevantă de a-și evalua starea. În special, el s-a plâns că în conformitate cu acest expert PTSD nu poate provoca handicap, în timp ce numai în 2007 au fost stabilite 13 278 de handicapuri în Croația pe baza PTSD. De asemenea, reclamantul s-a plâns în legătură cu concedierea propunerii sale de a obține un raport de experți psihiatrici. La 18 septembrie 2013, Curtea Constituțională a declarat că plângerea sa constituțională este inadmisibilă, vădit nefondat.
Această decizie a fost preluată la reprezentantul reclamantului la 3 octombrie 2013. Reclamantul se plânge în temeiul articolului 6 § 1 din Convenție, despre lipsa de echitate a procedurii administrative în sensul că nu a putut obține un raport de experți psihiatru legat de handicapul său și a fost, prin urmare, negată drepturile relevante la pensie. Reclamantul a avut o audiere echitabilă în determinarea drepturilor sale civile, în conformitate cu art. 6 § 1 din Convenție? În special, a fost incapacitatea reclamantului de a obține un raport de experți psihiatru legat de handicapul său, în conformitate cu cerințele articolului 6 § 1 din Convenție? Guvernul este invitat să prezinte două exemplare ale documentelor relevante referitoare la cazul reclamantului.
Communicated on 1 December 2016
SECOND SECTION
Application no. 68437/13 Meho HAMZAGIĆ against Croatia lodged on 23 October 2013
STATEMENT OF FACTS
The applicant, Mr Meho Hamzagić, is a national of Bosnia and Herzegovina who was born in 1951 and lives in Marburg. He is represented before the Court by Mr D. Rupčić, a lawyer practising in Sisak. The circumstances of the case The facts of the case, as submitted by the applicant, may be summarised as follows. During the war in Bosnia and Herzegovina the applicant spent three months in a prison camp where he was exposed to different kinds of traumatic events. In connection to this he was established with a posttraumatic stress disorder (hereinafter: “PTSD”) in Germany and was awarded a disability pension on that ground. The applicant then applied for a proportional part of the disability pension in Croatia.
He relied on a social security agreement between Croatia and the Federal Republic of Germany. On 19 April 2012 the Zagreb Office of the Croatian Pension Fund ( Hrvatski zavod za mirovinsko osiguranje, Područna služba u Zagrebu – hereinafter “the Fund”) dismissed the applicant’s application relying on an opinion of its expert which reported that the applicant did not suffer from a disability. In his appeal the applicant contested the expert’s findings, arguing in particular that he was established with a disability in Germany. On 04 June 2012 the Central Office of the Fund obtained an opinion of its second-instance expert ( ovlašteni vještak u drugom stupnju ), who examined the applicant’s file and confirmed that he did not suffer from a disability.
On 2 July 2012 the Central Office of the Fund, relying on the expert reports, dismissed the applicant’s appeal. In an administrative claim the applicant contested the findings of the administrative authority’s experts and endorsed an opinion of a neuropsychiatrist which reported of his illness. On 17 December 2012 the applicant submitted documents to the Administrative Court demonstrating that he was established with a disability in Germany on the basis of his PTSD. He also requested that a psychiatric expert report be obtained. At a hearing held on 26 February 2013 the Administrative Court heard the administrative authority’s second-instance expert, who stated that PTSD cannot cause a disability and that a neurological disorder should not be a subject of an expertize.
He also stated that the applicant’s other illnesses did not cause a disability. This expert was not a psychiatric specialist. The applicant sought the commissioning of a psychiatric expert report. The Administrative Court dismissed the applicant’s proposal to obtain a psychiatric expert report, deeming that the relevant facts of the case were correctly and sufficiently established by the administrative authority’s expert reports. It also considered the medical specialization of the administrative authority’s second-instance expert to be irrelevant for the applicant’s case. On 5 March 2013 it dismissed the applicant’s administrative claim as unfounded. In a constitutional complaint the applicant complained that his case was decided on the basis of an opinion of the administrative authority’s expert who, not being a psychiatric specialist, lacked relevant competence to assess his condition.
In particular, he complained that according to this expert PTSD cannot cause disability, while at the same only in 2007 13,278 disabilities in Croatia were established on the basis of PTSD. The applicant also complained about the dismissal of his proposal to obtain a psychiatric expert report. On 18 September 2013 the Constitutional Court declared his constitutional complaint inadmissible as manifestly ill-founded. This decision was served on the applicant’s representative on 3 October 2013. COMPLAINTS The applicant complains under Article 6 § 1 of the Convention, about the lack of fairness of the administrative proceedings in that he was not able to obtain a psychiatric expert report related to his disability and was therefore denied the relevant pension entitlements.
QUESTIONS TO THE PARTIES
Did the applicant have a fair hearing in the determination of his civil rights, in accordance with Article 6 § 1 of the Convention? In particular, was the applicant’s inability to obtain a psychiatric expert report related to his disability in accordance with the requirements of Article 6 § 1 of the Convention? The Government are requested to submit two copies of the relevant documents concerning the applicant’s case.