- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 16 mai 2019
- Stat pârât
- POL
- Concluzia
- Comunicată guvernului
Denysiuk împotriva Poloniei
Traducere în română Auto
Comunicat la 16 mai 2019 PRIMEA SECȚIUNE Cerere nr. 69424/16 Jerzy DENYSIUK împotriva Poloniei depusă la 18 noiembrie 2016 DECLARAREA FACTELOR Reclamantul, dl Jerzy Denysiuk, este un național polonez născut în 1949 și locuiește în Wrocław. El este reprezentat în fața Curții de către dna Szurpicka, avocat practicant în Wrocław. Faptele cazului, prezentate de solicitant, pot fi rezumate după cum urmează. Pensiunea de pensionare anticipată La 18 august 2009, reclamantul a depus o cerere de pensie de pensionare anticipată. La 22 octombrie 2009, reclamantul a încetat să lucreze deoarece era o condiție pentru obținerea pensiei de pensionare anticipată. La 30 noiembrie 2009, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Wrocław ( Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych ) a calculat pensia de pensionare anticipată a reclamantului pentru 2 750 zloty polonez (PLN) brut.
În același timp, a informat reclamantul cu privire la suma de bani colectate pe fondul său individual (PLN 112.000 ca contribuții și PLN 565.000 ca capitalul inițial). Pensiunea a fost indexată în august 2015 și a ajuns la 3 301 PLN (aproximativ 825 euro (EUR)). Pensiunea de vârstă La 21 aprilie 2015, reclamantul a depus o cerere de pensie regulară de vârstă. La 25 mai 2015, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Wrocław a acordat reclamantului pensia de vârstă la 4 aprilie 2015. Cu toate acestea, în calculul sumei sale deduse din fondul său individual de pensie, suma care i-a fost deja plătită ca pensionare anticipată (în valoare de PLN 195 000). O astfel de deducere a fost introdusă printr-un amendament care a intrat în vigoare la 1 ianuarie 2013. Reclamantul a fost informat că sumele colectate pe fondul său individual au fost indexate și a fost de 158 000 PLN ca contribuții și 647 000 PLN ca capital inițial.
Pentru calcularea pensiei sale, aceste două sume au fost sumate și PLN 195.000 au fost deduse. Totalul a fost împărțit prin numărul de luni corespunzător speranței de viață mediană. În consecință, pensia de vârstă lunară a fost de 2.800 PLN, care a fost mai mică decât pensia de pensionare anticipată. Consiliul a decis, prin urmare, să suspende pensia de vârstă și să continue să-i plătească pensia de pensionare anticipată ca fiind mai avantajoasă pentru solicitant. Reclamantul a apelat împotriva acestei decizii. El a susținut că dispoziția care permite deducerea din fondul său a sumelor primite deja deoarece pensionarea anticipată a fost introdusă numai la 1 ianuarie 2013. Astfel, la momentul în care a demisionat din muncă și a solicitat pensia de pensionare anticipată, dreptul intern nu prevede deducere.
La 21 septembrie 2015, Curtea Regională Wrocław ( Såd Okręgowy ) și-a respins recursul după constatarea că pensia de vârstă a fost calculată în conformitate cu legea. Reclamantul a recurs în continuare. 10. La 15 iunie 2016, Curtea de Apel Wrocław ( Sād Apelacyjny ) și-a respins recursul. La 1 ianuarie 2013, legislația și practica interne relevante 11. Decembrie 1998 privind pensiile de pensionare și de invaliditate plătite de la Fondul de Asigurare Socială (Ustawa o emeryturach i loatch z Funduszu Ubezpieczeń Społecznych , „Legea din 1998”) a intrat în vigoare.
În momentul material citit în măsura în care este cazul: „Dacă persoana asigurată a primit o pensie [retragere anticipată] ... baza pentru calculul pensiei [vechi] ... se reduce cu suma pensiilor primite deja.” 12. La 6 martie 2019, Curtea Constituțională (cazul nr. P 20/16) a hotărât că secțiunea 25 (1b) din Legea din 1998, în formularea în vigoare până la 30 martie 2019 În septembrie 2017, în ceea ce privește femeile născute în 1953 care au achiziționat dreptul la o pensie în temeiul articolului 46 din respectiva lege înainte de 1 ianuarie 2013, a fost incompatibilă cu art. 2 din Constituția Republicii Polonia. 1 la Convenția că el a fost privat de posesele sale, ca sumă de bani colectat de el pe fondul său individual a fost redus în virtutea unei legi care a intrat în vigoare după ce a ales să ia pensie anticipată.
El susține că el a trebuit să renunțe la muncă pentru a se califica pentru pensia de pensionare anticipată și decizia sa ar fi fost diferită dacă el ar fi știut că în câțiva ani lege ar schimba în detrimentul său. Reclamantul consideră că fără deducerea pensiei de pensionare lunare ar fi fost PLN 480 mai mare. El plânge, de asemenea, că femeile care se aflau într-o situație identică cu cea a sa, născut în același an, nu au avut suma de pensionare anticipată dedusă din fondul lor individual. Întrebări către PARTE A fost reclamantul privat de posesiunile sale în interesul public și în conformitate cu condițiile prevăzute de lege, în sensul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. În special, această privație impune reclamantului o sarcină individuală excesivă (a se vedea Immobiliare Saffi v. Italia, [GC], nr. 22774/93, § 59, CEDH 1999-V?
Care ar fi fost pensia de vârstă a reclamantului la 25 mai 2015 dacă noua lege nu ar fi fost aplicabilă pentru el (și suma de 195.000 PLN nu deduce din fondul său de asigurare)? Reclamantul a suferit discriminări în exercitarea drepturilor Convenției sale, în contravenție cu art. 14 din Convenție, citit coroborat cu art. 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție? Dacă este așa, această diferență de tratament a urmărit un obiectiv legitim și are o justificare rezonabilă?
Communicated on 16 May 2019
FIRST SECTION
Application no. 69424/16 Jerzy DENYSIUK against Poland lodged on 18 November 2016
STATEMENT OF FACTS
1. The applicant, Mr Jerzy Denysiuk, is a Polish national who was born in 1949 and lives in Wrocław. He is represented before the Court by Ms A. Szurpicka, a lawyer practising in Wrocław. A. The circumstances of the case
The facts of the case, as submitted by the applicant, may be summarised as follows. 1. Early retirement pension
On 18 August 2009 the applicant lodged a request for an early retirement pension.
On 22 October 2009 the applicant stopped working as it was a condition to obtain the early retirement pension.
On 30 November 2009 the Wrocław Social Security Board ( Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych ) calculated the applicant’s early retirement pension for 2,750 Polish zlotys (PLN) gross. At the same time it informed the applicant of the amount of money collected on his individual fund (PLN 112,000 as contributions and PLN 565,000 as the initial capital). The pension was indexed in August 2015 and reached PLN 3,301 (approximately 825 euros (EUR)). 2. Old-age pension
On 21 April 2015 the applicant lodged a request for a regular old-age pension.
On 25 May 2015 the Wrocław Social Security Board granted the applicant the old-age pension as of 4 April 2015. However, when calculating its amount it deducted from his individual pension fund the sum which had been already paid to him as early retirement (amounting to PLN 195,000). Such deduction was introduced by an amendment which entered into force on 1 January 2013. The applicant was informed that the sums collected on his individual fund had been indexed and amounted to PLN 158,000 as contributions and PLN 647,000 as initial capital. For calculation of his pension those two amounts were summed and PLN 195,000 was deducted. The total was divided by the number of months corresponding to median life expectancy. In result, his monthly old-age pension amounted to PLN 2,800 which had been lower than his early retirement pension. The Board decided therefore to suspend the old-age pension and continue paying him the early retirement pension as more advantageous to the applicant.
The applicant appealed against that decision. He argued that the provision allowing for the deduction from his fund of the sums already received as early retirement had been introduced only on 1 January 2013. Thus, at the time when he had resigned from work and had applied for early retirement pension the domestic law provided no deduction.
On 21 September 2015 the Wrocław Regional Court ( Sąd Okręgowy ) dismissed his appeal after finding that the old-age pension had been calculated in accordance with the law. The applicant appealed further.
On 15 June 2016 the Wrocław Court of Appeal ( Sąd Apelacyjny ) dismissed his appeal. B. Relevant domestic law and practice
On 1 January 2013 a new Section 25 (1b) of the Law of 17 December 1998 on retirements and disability pensions paid from the Social Insurance Fund ( Ustawa o emeryturach i rentach z Funduszu Ubezpieczeń Społecznych , “the 1998 Act”) came into force. At the material time it read in so far as relevant: “If the insured person had received an [early retirement] pension ... the basis for calculating the [old-age] pension ... shall be reduced by the sum of pensions already received.”
On 6 March 2019 the Constitutional Court (case no. P 20/16) ruled that Section 25 (1b) of the 1998 Act, in the wording in force until 30 September 2017, in so far as it concerned women born in 1953 who acquired the right to a pension under Article 46 of that Act before 1 January 2013, was incompatible with Article 2 of the Constitution of the Republic of Poland. COMPLAINTS
The applicant complains under Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention that he was deprived of his possessions as the amount of money collected by him on his individual fund had been decreased by virtue of a law which entered into force after he had chosen to take early retirement. He submits that he had to quit work in order to qualify for the early retirement pension and his decision would have been different had he known that in a few years’ time the law would change to his detriment. The applicant considers that without the deduction his monthly retirement pension would be PLN 480 higher. He also complains that women who were in an identical situation to his, born in the same year, had not had the amount of their early retirement deducted from their individual fund.
QUESTIONS TO THE PARTIES
1. Has the applicant been deprived of his possessions in the public interest, and in accordance with the conditions provided for by law, within the meaning of Article 1 of Protocol No. 1? In particular, did that deprivation impose an excessive individual burden on the applicant (see Immobiliare Saffi v. Italy , [GC], no. 22774/93, § 59, ECHR 1999-V? What would have been the applicant’s old-age pension on 25 May 2015 had the new law not been applicable to him (and the sum of PLN 195,000 not deducted from his insurance fund)? 2. Has the applicant suffered discrimination in the enjoyment of his Convention rights, contrary to Article 14 of the Convention read in conjunction with Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention?
If so, did that difference in treatment pursue a legitimate aim; and did it have a reasonable justification?