- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 25 septembrie 2025
- Stat pârât
- MKD
- Concluzia
- Comunicată guvernului
Saveski împotriva Macedoniei de Nord
Traducere în română Auto
Publicat la 13 octombrie 2025 SECȚIUNE Cererea nr. 38219/23 Vidan SAVESKI împotriva Macedoniei de Nord depusă la 9 octombrie 2023 comunicată la 25 septembrie 2025 OBJETORUL CAUZULUI Cererea se referă la echitatea și rezultatul procedurilor administrative în care Agenția pentru ocuparea forței de muncă („agenția”) a anulat proprietatea motu Decizia anterioară de acordare a unei prestații de șomaj reclamantului. În 1998 agenția a acordat reclamantului prestația. După suspendarea acesteia pentru perioada din ianuarie 2005 până în mai 2008, în martie 2009, Agenția a restabilit dreptul reclamantului la beneficiul cu efect din iunie 2008 („decizia 2009”). Se pare că în perioada în care reclamantul a primit beneficiul de șomaj, Agenția a plătit, în numele său, contribuțiile pensiilor la Fondul de pensii.
În 2018, Agenția a anulat proprietatea motu. Hotărârea din 2009 a stabilit că, în perioada decembrie 1974-octombrie 2016, reclamantul a fost membru fondator al cooperativei agricole în care a lucrat până în 1998 când a fost respins. Se referă la dispozițiile juridice în temeiul căreia o persoană care a înființat o societate sau o altă entitate juridică nu are dreptul să beneficieze de o prestație de șomaj. În plus, Agenția a ordonat reclamantului să returneze sumele primite ca beneficii de șomaj între iulie 1998 și decembrie 2013 și să recupereze contribuțiile pensiilor plătite fondului de pensii în ceea ce privește reclamantul.
După un mandat, Ministerul Muncii și Politicii Sociale („Ministrul”) a confirmat decizia din 2018, constatând, pe baza notificării Registrului Central obținute în 2021 („notificarea 2021”), că reclamantul a fost membru fondator al cooperativei între septembrie 2006 și octombrie 2016. Instanțele administrative au confirmat această decizie la două niveluri, respingând argumentele reclamantului că nu cunoștea că a fost considerat membru fondator al cooperativei.
Reclamantul se plânge în temeiul articolului 6 din Convenție că notificarea din 2021 nu a fost niciodată comunicată și că Ministerul a confirmat decizia din 2018, deși notificarea din 2021 a indicat o perioadă, în care reclamantul a fost membru fondator al cooperativei, care a fost diferită de perioada stabilită în decizia din 2018. În temeiul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 reclamantul se plânge că nu a fost conștient că a fost considerat membru fondator al cooperativei și că pensia sa de pensionare a scăzut ca urmare a anulării deciziei 2009 și a recuperării contribuțiilor plătite în numele său la Fondul de Pensiuni. Reclamantul a avut o audiere echitabilă în determinarea drepturilor și obligațiilor sale civile, în conformitate cu art. 1 din Convenție?
În special: (a) a fost principiul egalității armelor și audierii adversare respectate în cadrul procedurii în cauză, având în vedere acuzațiile reclamantului că nu i-a fost oferită ocazia de a cunoaște și de a face observații cu privire la notificarea 2021 (a se vedea Fosta Republică Iugoslavă a Macedoniei , nr. 25248/05 §§ 25 et seq., 27 noiembrie 2012; și Janáček c. Republica Cehă , nr. 9634/17, §§ 46-55, 2 februarie 2023)? (b) au fost hotărârile Ministerului și hotărârile ulterioare ale instanțelor administrative, confirmarea hotărârii 2018, arbitrare sau manifeste de nerezonabil (a se vedea Khamidov c. Rusia , nr. 72118/01, § 170, 15 noiembrie 2007; Anפelković c. Serbia , nr. 1401/08, § 24, 9 aprilie 2013; și Pavlović și alții c. Croația , nr. 13274/11, §§ 42-45, 2 aprilie 2015) având în vedere concluziile lor cu privire la perioada în care reclamantul a fost membru fondator al cooperativei?
Beneficiul de șomaj acordat reclamantului în 1998 și ulterior restabilit constituie „posesiune” în sensul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție (a se vedea, de exemplu, Béláné Nagy c. Ungaria [GC], nr. 53080/13, §§ 82-84, 13 decembrie 2016; Čakarević v. Croația , nr. 48921/13, § 54-65, 26 aprilie 2018 și Romeva v. Macedonia de Nord , nr. 32141/10, § 38-44, 12 decembrie 2019)? Dacă este cazul, a existat o încălcare a dreptului reclamantului la bucurarea pașnică a posesiunii sale (a se vedea, de exemplu Čakarević , citat mai sus, §§ 71-91; Romeva , citat mai sus, §§ 54-78; și Casarin v. Italia , nr. 4893/13, §§ 56-73, 11 februarie 2021?
Published on 13 October 2025
SECOND SECTION
Application no. 38219/23 Vidan SAVESKI against North Macedonia lodged on 9 October 2023 communicated on 25 September 2025
SUBJECT MATTER OF THE CASE
The application concerns the fairness and outcome of administrative proceedings in which the Employment Agency (“the Agency”) quashed proprio motu its previous decision granting the applicant an unemployment benefit. In 1998 the Agency granted the applicant the benefit. Having suspended it for the period from January 2005 until May 2008, in March 2009 the Agency re-established the applicant’s right to the benefit with effect from June 2008 (“the 2009 decision”). It appears that in the period in which the applicant received the unemployment benefit, the Agency paid on his behalf pension contributions to the Pension Fund. In 2018 the Agency quashed proprio motu the 2009 decision. It established that in the period from December 1974 to October 2016 the applicant had been a founding member of the agricultural cooperative in which he had worked until 1998 when he had been dismissed.
It referred to legal provisions under which a person who established a company or another legal entity was not entitled to receive an unemployment benefit. The Agency further ordered the applicant to return the sums received as unemployment benefit between July 1998 and December 2013 and that the pension contributions paid to the Pension Fund in respect of the applicant be retrieved. After a remittal, the Ministry of Labour and Social Policy (“the Ministry”) confirmed the 2018 decision, finding on the basis of a notification of the Central Registry obtained in 2021 (“the 2021 notification”) that the applicant had been a founding member of the cooperative between September 2006 and October 2016. The administrative courts confirmed that decision at two levels, dismissing the applicant’s arguments that he had been unaware that he had been considered a founding member of the cooperative.
The applicant complains under Article 6 of the Convention that the 2021 notification was never communicated to him and that the Ministry confirmed the 2018 decision, although the 2021 notification indicated a period, in which the applicant had been a founding member of the cooperative, that was different to the period established in the 2018 decision. Under Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 the applicant complains that he was not aware that he was considered to be a founding member of the cooperative, and that his retirement pension decreased as a result of the quashing of the 2009 decision and the retrieval of the contributions paid on his behalf to the Pension Fund.
QUESTIONS TO THE PARTIES
1. Did the applicant have a fair hearing in the determination of his civil rights and obligations, in accordance with Article 6 § 1 of the Convention?
In particular: (a) was the principle of equality of arms and adversarial hearing respected in the proceedings in question, in view of the applicant’s allegations that he was not provided with an opportunity to have knowledge of and comment on the 2021 notification (see Naumoski v. the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia , no. 25248/05, §§ 25 et seq., 27 November 2012; and Janáček v. the Czech Republic , no. 9634/17, §§ 46-55, 2 February 2023)? (b) were the Ministry’s decision and the subsequent judgments of the administrative courts, confirming the 2018 decision, arbitrary or manifestly unreasonable (see Khamidov v. Russia , no. 72118/01, § 170, 15 November 2007; Anđelković v. Serbia , no. 1401/08, § 24, 9 April 2013; and Pavlović and Others v. Croatia , no. 13274/11, §§ 42-45, 2 April 2015) in view of their finding concerning the period in which the applicant had been a founding member of the cooperative?
2. Did the unemployment benefit granted to the applicant in 1998 and subsequently re-established constitute “possession” within the meaning of Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention (see, for example, Béláné Nagy v. Hungary [GC], no. 53080/13, §§ 82-84, 13 December 2016; Čakarević v. Croatia , no. 48921/13, §§ 54-65, 26 April 2018 and Romeva v. North Macedonia , no. 32141/10, §§ 38-44, 12 December 2019)? If so, has there been a violation of the applicant’s right to peaceful enjoyment of his possession (see, for example, Čakarević , cited above, §§ 71-91; Romeva , cited above, §§ 54-78; and Casarin v. Italy , no. 4893/13, §§ 56-73, 11 February 2021)?