- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 3 mai 2022
- Stat pârât
- MDA
- Concluzia
- Comunicată guvernului
Gonta împotriva Republicii Moldova și încă o cerere
Traducere în română Auto
Publicat la 23 mai 2022 SECȚIUNE Cereri nr. 34973/13 și 31046/15 Ecaterina GONȚA împotriva Republicii Moldova și Maria GUȚU împotriva Republicii Moldova depuse la 22 aprilie 2013 și, respectiv, 17 iunie 2015 comunicat la 3 mai 2022 OBIECTUL CAUZEI Solicitările se referă la refuzul de a acorda reclamanților diferite prestații de securitate socială din cauza faptului că soții lor au fost afiliați la sisteme speciale de securitate socială, în timp ce alte persoane în aceeași situație juridică au fost acordate prestațiile solicitate prin hotărâri finale ale instanței. Un rezumat scurt al fiecărei cereri și al plângerilor este prezentat în apendice. Întrebări PENTRU ARTICOLE ȘI ȚĂRI S-au dezvăluit faptele cauzelor o încălcare a articolului 6 § 1 din Convenție?
În special, instanța a adoptat decizii divergente privind drepturile unui grup de persoane, inclusiv reclamanții, în esența aceleiași situații juridice (a se vedea Beian c. România (n. 1) , nr. 30658/05, §§ 29-40, ECHR 2007‐V (extracte)? Au dat motive relevante și suficiente pentru hotărârile lor? A existat o interferență cu bucuria pașnică a bunurilor reclamanților, în sensul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1? În cazul în care a fost această interferență în interesul public și în conformitate cu condițiile prevăzute de lege, în sensul acestei dispoziții ( Cazacu v. Moldova , nr. 40117/02, 23 octombrie 2007)? Reclamanții au fost supuși unui tratament discriminatoriu contrar articolului 14 din Convenție, coroborat cu art. 1 din Protocolul nr. 1, având în vedere că alte persoane din aceeași situație juridică au avut dreptul de a beneficia de plățile de securitate socială recunoscute prin decizii judiciare finale?
Apendice nr. Cererea nr. și data de cazare Numele reclamanților Anul de naștere Locul de reședință Reprezentantul Reprezentantului Reprezentantului Reprezentant al faptelor nr. 34973/13 depus la 22/04/2013 Ecaterina GONȚA 1985 Chișinău Moldovan Reprezentat de Vitalie POSTOLACHE Soțul reclamantului este un ofițer de poliție și la momentul evenimentelor a fost atașat la un sistem special de securitate socială pentru ofițeri de poliție. După naștere, reclamantul a fost refuzat o indemnitate de maternitate deoarece schema de securitate socială a poliției nu prevedea prestațiile de maternitate. La 24 octombrie 2012, Curtea Supremă de Justiție a anulat hotărârea în favoarea reclamantului și a respins în cele din urmă cererile sale.
La 1 noiembrie 2012, Curtea Supremă de Justiție a emis recomandarea consultativă nr. 17 care a confirmat că dreptul intern ar trebui interpretat ca acordând persoanelor în situația reclamantului dreptul la o indemnitate de maternitate. Reclamantul se plânge de încălcarea drepturilor sale în temeiul articolului 6 din Convenție cu privire la nedreptatea procedurilor în fața Curții Supreme de Justiție și în temeiul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție, în conjuncție cu art. 14 din Convenție, privind privarea ilegală a dreptului ei la o indemnitate de maternitate și despre discriminarea față de soții alți ofițeri de poliție care au fost acordate o astfel de indemnitate. nr. 31046/15 depus pe 17/06/2015 Maria GUȚU 1938 Chișinău Moldovan Reprezentat de Parascovia COPACINSCHI Soțul reclamantului a fost procuror și a fost atașat la un sistem special de securitate socială pentru procurori.
După decesul său, reclamantul a fost refuzat o pensie de supraviețuire deoarece soțul ei a avut dreptul la pensie de vârstă în cadrul schemei de securitate socială a procurorului și nu în cadrul schemei generale și schema specială nu prevedea prestații de supraviețuire. Decembrie 2014 Curtea Supremă de Justiție a anulat hotărârile în favoarea reclamantului și a respins cererile. Reclamantul se plâng de încălcarea drepturilor sale în temeiul articolului 6 din Convenție cu privire la nedreptatea procedurilor în fața Curții Supreme de Justiție și în temeiul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenția, coroborat cu art. 14 din Convenție, privind privarea în mod incorect a dreptului ei la o pensie de supraviețuire și despre discriminarea împotriva celorlalte văduve procurori care au primit o astfel de pensie.
Published on 23 May 2022
SECOND SECTION
Applications nos. 34973/13 and 31046/15 Ecaterina GONȚA against the Republic of Moldova and Maria GUȚU against the Republic of Moldova lodged on 22 April 2013 and 17 June 2015 respectively communicated on 3 May 2022
SUBJECT MATTER OF THE CASE
The applications concern the refusal to grant the applicants various social security benefits on the ground that their husbands were affiliated to special social security schemes, while other persons in the same legal situation had been granted the claimed benefits by final court judgements. A short summary of each application and of the complaints is provided in the appendix.
QUESTIONS TO THE PARTIES
1. Do the facts of the cases disclose a violation of Article 6 § 1 of the Convention? In particular, did the courts adopt divergent decisions concerning the rights of a group of persons, including the applicants, in essentially the same legal situation (see Beian v. Romania (no. 1) , no. 30658/05, §§ 29-40, ECHR 2007‑V (extracts))? Did they give relevant and sufficient reasons for their judgments?
2. Has there been an interference with the applicants’ peaceful enjoyment of possessions, within the meaning of Article 1 of Protocol No. 1? If so, was that interference in the public interest and in accordance with the conditions provided for by law, within the meaning of that provision ( Cazacu v. Moldova , no. 40117/02, 23 October 2007)? 3. Have the applicants been subject to discriminatory treatment contrary to Article 14 of the Convention, in conjunction with Article 1 of Protocol No. 1, considering that other persons in the same legal situation had the right to benefit from social security payments recognised by final judicial decisions?
APPENDIX No. Application no. and date of lodging Applicants’ name Year of Birth Place of Residence Nationality Representative Summary of facts 1. no. 34973/13 lodged on 22/04/2013 Ecaterina GONȚA 1985 Chișinău Moldovan Represented by Vitalie POSTOLACHE The applicant’s husband is a police officer and at the time of the events was attached to a special social security scheme for police officers. After giving birth, the applicant was refused a maternity allowance because the police social security scheme did not provide for maternity benefits. On 24 October 2012 the Supreme Court of Justice reversed the judgment in the applicant’s favour and finally dismissed her claims. On 1 November 2012 the Supreme Court of Justice issued the advisory recommendation no. 17 which confirmed that the domestic law should be interpreted as granting persons in the applicant’s situation entitlement to a maternity allowance.
The applicant complains of a violation of her rights under Article 6 of the Convention about the unfairness of proceedings before the Supreme Court of Justice and under Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention in conjunction with Article 14 of the Convention about being wrongfully deprived of her right to a maternity allowance and about being discriminated against in comparison with other police officers’ spouses who had been awarded such an allowance. 2. no. 31046/15 lodged on 17/06/2015 Maria GUȚU 1938 Chișinău Moldovan Represented by Parascovia COPACINSCHI The applicant’s husband was a prosecutor and was attached to a special social security scheme for prosecutors. After his demise, the applicant was refused a survivor’s pension because her husband had been entitled to old-age pension under the prosecutor’s social security scheme and not under the general scheme and the special scheme did not provide for any survivorship benefits.
On 17 December 2014 the Supreme Court of Justice reversed the judgments in the applicant’s favour and dismissed her claims. The applicant complains of a violation of her rights under Article 6 of the Convention about the unfairness of proceedings before the Supreme Court of Justice and under Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention in conjunction with Article 14 of the Convention about being wrongfully deprived of her right to a survivor’s pension and about being discriminated against in comparison with other prosecutors’ widows who had been awarded such a pension.