- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 5 iunie 2024
- Stat pârât
- UKR
- Concluzia
- Comunicată guvernului
Sivka împotriva Ucrainei
Traducere în română Auto
Publicat la 24 iunie 2024 CIFTH SECȚIUNE Cererea nr. 46247/15 Olena Vasilivna SIVKA împotriva Ucrainei depusă la 8 septembrie 2015 a comunicat la 5 iunie 2024 OBIECTUL CAUZEI Cererea se referă la obligația reclamantului de a rambursa, presupus, achizițiile de pensii excesive plătite. În 2012, la vârsta de 55 de ani, reclamantul a început să primească o pensie de stat în cadrul unui sistem de pensii anticipate. În 2014, Fondul de pensii a examinat dosarul reclamantului și a stabilit că a primit 10.511,35 hryvnia ucraineană (un echivalent de aproximativ 655 În special, autoritățile au constatat că reclamantul nu și-a dezvăluit statutul de antreprenor înregistrat, care a disqualificat-o de la primirea sumelor de pensie contestate.
În consecință, Fondul de pensii a hotărât să deducă 20% din pensia lunară viitoare a reclamantului până când plățile excesive de pensii au fost rambursate pe deplin. Reclamantul a contestat această decizie, susținând că statutul său antreprenorial a fost anulat de o ordonanță judiciară în 2008, dar din cauza unor motive care nu sunt controlul ei, acest fapt nu a fost înregistrat în registrul de stat relevant. Ea a susținut că decizia de deducere a sumei contestate pe baza statutului ei de antreprenor a fost ilegală, deoarece legea care reglementează accesul la pensii de pensii anticipate necesită doar ca ea să nu fie angajată. Inițial, instanța de primă instanță a stat în favoarea reclamantului.
Cu toate acestea, Curtea de Apel Administrativ din Vinnytsia a anulat această decizie, menținând că este responsabilitatea reclamantului să se asigure că anularea statutului său antreprenorial a fost înregistrată în mod corespunzător în registrul de stat. La 11 martie 2015, Curtea de Apel Administrativ Superior a respins apelul reclamantului asupra punctelor de drept ca fiind nefondat. 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție că decizia de deducere a fondurilor presupuse de plăți excesive din pensia sa a încălcat dreptul ei la bucurarea pașnică a bunurilor, în special deoarece neactualizarea registrului de stat a fost atribuită exclusiv autorităților de stat. De asemenea, se plânge, se bazează pe art. 1 din Convenție, că procedurile de instanță care confirmă obligația ei de a rambursa fondurile impugate au fost nedrepți.
Întrebarea părților a decis deducerea sumei impugate din pensia lunară de vârstă a reclamantului constituie o privare a bunurilor sale în sensul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție? În cazul în care a fost astfel, această interferență în conformitate cu condițiile prevăzute de lege și proporțională (a se vedea Čakarević v. Croația , nr. 48921/13, §§ 73, 80-81, 26 aprilie 2018)? A avut posibilitatea reclamantului de a contesta în mod eficient decizia de a rambursa presupusele amânări de pensii excesive plătite (a se vedea G.I.E.M. S.r.l. și alții v. Italia [GC], nr. 1828/06 și altele 2, § 302, 28 iunie 2018)? Părțile sunt invitate să comenteze, printre altele, cu privire la următoarele aspecte: - A fost reclamantul eligibil pentru o pensie de pensie anticipată între 2012 și 2014 și pe baza căreia dispoziție legală?
- Cum s-a calculat suma contestată a plăților de pensie excesive în cazul reclamantului? - Care a fost suma pensiei lunare ale reclamantului pe parcursul perioadei în care s-a aplicat deducerea de 20%? - Când s-a rambursat suma contestată a plăților cu pensii excesive?
Published on 24 June 2024
FIFTH SECTION
Application no. 46247/15 Olena Vasylivna SIVKA against Ukraine lodged on 8 September 2015 communicated on 5 June 2024
SUBJECT MATTER OF THE CASE
The application concerns the applicant’s obligation to reimburse allegedly overpaid pension arrears. In 2012, when reaching the age of 55, the applicant began receiving a state old-age pension under an early-retirement scheme. In 2014 the Pension Fund reviewed the applicant’s file and established that she had received 10,511.35 Ukrainian hryvnias (an equivalent of approximately 655 euros) in excess pension payments. In particular, the authorities found that the applicant had failed to disclose her status as a registered entrepreneur, which disqualified her from receiving the contested pension amounts. Consequently, the Pension Fund decided to deduct 20 per cent from the applicant’s future monthly pension until the excess pension payments were fully reimbursed.
The applicant challenged this decision, arguing that her entrepreneurial status had been cancelled by a judicial order in 2008, but due to reasons beyond her control, this fact had not been recorded in the relevant state registry. She maintained that the decision to deduct the disputed amount based on her status as an entrepreneur had been unlawful, as the law regulating access to early-retirement pensions only required that she should not be employed. Initially, the first-instance court ruled in the applicant’s favour. However, the Vinnytsia Administrative Appeal Court reversed this decision, maintaining that it was the applicant’s responsibility to ensure that the cancellation of her entrepreneurial status was properly recorded in the state registry.
On 11 March 2015 the Higher Administrative Court dismissed the applicant’s appeal on points of law as unfounded. The applicant complains under Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention that the decision to deduct the allegedly overpaid funds from her pension violated her right to peaceful enjoyment of possessions, particularly as the failure to update the state registry had been solely attributable to the state authorities. She also complains, relying on Article 6 § 1 of the Convention, that the court proceedings confirming her obligation to reimburse the impugned funds were unfair.
QUESTIONS TO THE PARTIES
Did the decision to deduct the impugned amount from the applicant’s monthly old-age pension constitute a deprivation of her possessions within the meaning of Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention? If so, was that interference in accordance with the conditions provided for by law and proportionate (see Čakarević v. Croatia , no. 48921/13, §§ 73, 80-81, 26 April 2018)? Did the applicant have a possibility of effectively challenging the decision to reimburse the allegedly overpaid pension arrears (see G.I.E.M. S.r.l. and Others v. Italy [GC], nos. 1828/06 and 2 others, § 302, 28 June 2018)? The parties are invited to comment inter alia on the following aspects: - Was the applicant eligible for an early-retirement pension between 2012 and 2014 and on the basis of which statutory provision?
- How was the disputed amount of the excess pension payments calculated in the applicant’s case? - What was the amount of the applicant’s monthly pension during the period in which the 20 per cent deduction was applied? - When was the disputed amount of the excess pension payments reimbursed?