- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 16 mai 2017
- Stat pârât
- POL
- Concluzia
- Comunicată guvernului
Persjanow împotriva Poloniei
Traducere în română Auto
Comunicat la 16 mai 2017 CUARTĂ SECȚIUNE Cerere nr. 39247/12 Tadeusz PERSJANOW împotriva Poloniei depusă la 11 iunie 2012 DECLARAREA FACTELOR Reclamantul, dl Tadeusz Persjanow, este un național polonez născut în 1945 și trăiește în Józefosław. El a fost reprezentat în fața Curții de către doamna Faptele cazului, astfel cum a fost depus de solicitant, pot fi rezumate după cum urmează. Reclamantul a servit în armată între 1962 și 1983. La 7 septembrie 1984 a primit o pensie militară. Între 7 septembrie 1984 și 1 mai 2010 el a primit pensia militară menționată mai sus. În același timp, între 1984 și 2010, el a fost angajat în afara armatei și a plătit contribuții obligatorii la Fondul de Asigurare Socială.
La 29 martie 2010, Consiliul de Securitate Socială (Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych) a emis o decizie prin care reclamantul a primit dreptul la pensie de pensie de la Fondul de Asigurare Socială. La calcularea pensiei de pensionare a reclamantului, Consiliul de Securitate Socială a luat în considerare o perioadă contributivă de 25 de ani și 3 luni și o perioadă necontributivă de 3 luni. Consiliul nu a luat în considerare perioada serviciului militar al reclamantului între 1 octombrie 1962 și 3 august 1983, referindu-se la faptul că reclamantul a primit o pensie militară.
La 19 aprilie 2010, la cererea reclamantului din 12 aprilie 2010, plata pensiei sale de pensionare militară a fost suspendată cu efect de la 30 aprilie 2010. Reclamantul a apelat împotriva deciziei Consiliului de Securitate Socială din 29 martie 2010, susținând că Consiliul de Securitate Socială nu a luat în considerare perioada serviciului său militar atunci când a calculat pensia de pensie de la Fondul de Asigurare Socială. El a susținut, de asemenea, că plata pensiei sale militare a fost suspendată, astfel încât nu ar trebui să existe nici un obstacol în cazul acordării unei pensii de pensionare civilă calculate pe baza întregii perioade de ocupare a forței de muncă (care să spună, inclusiv serviciul său militar).
10. La 2 iunie 2011, Curtea Regională de Varșovia (Sąd Okręgowy) și-a respins recursul. Curtea a constatat, referindu-se la dispozițiile relevante ale dreptului intern, că perioadele de serviciu militar nu ar fi putut fi luate în considerare decât în scopul calculului pensiei de pensionare civilă a reclamantului dacă nu ar fi avut dreptul la o pensie militară sau ar fi pierdut dreptul la o pensie militară. Curtea a susținut că acest lucru nu a fost așa în cazul reclamantului; i s-a acordat dreptul la o pensie militară, a căror plată a fost suspendată pentru că a ales să fie plătit pensia dobândită în cadrul schemei civile. 11. Reclamantul a apelat împotriva hotărârii de primă instanță. El a susținut, printre altele, presupusa încălcare a drepturilor de bază și a principiului egalității tuturor cetățenilor și tratamentul lor egal de către autoritățile administrative.
12. La 10 ianuarie 2012, Curtea de Apel din Varșovia (Sīd Apelacyjny) A respins recursul reclamantului, constatând că hotărârea contestată a fost pronunțată în conformitate cu dispozițiile de drept relevante. Curtea nu a împărtășit punctul de vedere al reclamantului cu privire la tratarea presupusă necorespunzătoare a persoanelor „militare” și „civile” pensionare și a subliniat în acest sens că diferența principală dintre sistemele de pensionare militară și civilă se situează în caracterul necontribuțional al sistemului militar (în opinia sistemului civil, în care contribuțiile sunt obligatorii) și posibilitatea de a începe să primească pensia militară după 15 ani de serviciu, în ciuda vârstei persoanei în cauză.
Curtea a subliniat, de asemenea, că între anii 1984 și 2010 reclamantul, în timp ce încă angajat într-o capacitate nemilitară, a primit o pensie militară. Legea 17 a Legii privind pensiile interne și practicile de pensionare în cadrul schemei generale de securitate socială 13. Regulile de stabilire a pensiilor de pensionare în cadrul schemei generale de securitate socială sunt stabilite Decembrie 1998 privind prestațiile de pensii de la Fondul de Asigurare Socială (ustawa o emeryturach i loatch z Funduszu Ubezpieczeń Społecznych (denumit în continuare „Legea 1998”). 14. Regimul general de securitate socială funcționează pe baza a două scheme (denumit în continuare „vechiul sistem” și „noul sistem”).
În cadrul regimului vechi, care se aplică persoanelor născute înainte de 1 Ianuarie 1949 și persoane născute după 31 decembrie 1948, dar înainte de 1 Ianuarie 1969, care a optat pentru acest sistem, dreptul la pensie de pensionare este în general achiziționat de femei cu vârste de 60 de ani, cu cel puțin douăzeci de ani contributivi și/sau necontributivi și de bărbați cu vârste de 65 de ani, cu cel puțin douăzeci și cinci de ani contributivi și/sau necontributivi. O pensie de pensie de pensie se ridică la 24% din așa-numitul „cadru de bază” (kwota bazowa) (și anume. 100% din salariul mediu din Polonia în anul calendaristic precedent, redus de contribuții obligatorii de asigurare socială deduse din salariu) + 1,3% din baza de evaluare pentru fiecare an contributiv + 0,7% din baza de evaluare pentru fiecare an necontributiv.
Baza de evaluare este – pentru a-l pune pur și simplu – calculat în funcție de salariul mediu (reducet de contribuțiile de asigurări sociale) primite de persoana în cauză pe parcursul a zece ani selectate din ultimii douăzeci de ani de ocupare a forței de muncă (sau douăzeci de ani ales de persoana în cauză). 16. Noul sistem cuprinde așa-numitul „trei piloni” (filarul trzy) 17. Primul pilon este gestionat de Consiliul de Securitate Socială, care este o instituție publică; al doilea și al treilea pilon sunt gestionat de instituții private. Al treilea pilon gestionează planuri de pensii private suplimentare care se bazează pe contribuții voluntare; acesta nu este relevant pentru acest caz. 18. În ceea ce privește primul și al doilea pilon, contribuțiile de asigurări sociale sunt obligatorii și sistemul se aplică persoanelor născute după 31 de ani.
Decembrie 1948. Dreptul la pensie de pensionare este dobândit de persoane care au ajuns la vârsta legală de pensionare (între 60 și 67 de ani pentru femei și între 65 de ani și cinci luni și 67 de ani pentru bărbați). Nivelul unei pensii de pensionare este calculat ca echivalent cu suma totală a contribuțiilor de pensie după indexarea colectată începând cu 31 de ani. Decembrie 1998, plus ceea ce este cunoscut sub numele de „capital inițial” (contribuții colectate înainte de 1 ianuarie 1999) după indexare, împărțite de speranța medie de viață exprimată în luni pentru o persoană a căror vârstă este aceeași cu vârsta de pensionare a persoanei în cauză. La 1 februarie 2014 Legea de 6 Decembrie 2013 a intrat în vigoare normele de modificare a plăților pensiilor de pensionare din partea celui de-al doilea pilon.
Potrivit noilor dispoziții, aderarea la cel de-al doilea pilon nu mai este obligatorie; în prezent, o persoană asigurată poate, dar nu este obligată să-și salveze contribuțiile în cel de-al doilea pilon; dacă nu se ia nicio decizie în termenul specificat, contribuțiile unei persoane în cauză se plătesc numai la primul pilon obligatoriu.
Secțiunea 2 alineatul (2) din Legea din 1998 conține o dispoziție specială, care acordă dreptul la beneficii sociale din sistemul general de securitate socială soldaților care nu pot primi beneficii din sistemul de pensionare militară și prevede următoarele: „Suporturile menționate în prezentul act se plătesc și soldaților profesioniști ... dacă nu îndeplinesc condițiile de primire (sau dacă au pierdut dreptul de primire) prestațiile menționate în dispozițiile privind pensiile de pensie pentru soldați profesioniști și membrii familiilor de soldați decedați” 20. Secțiunea 95 alineatul (1) din Legea din 1998 prevede următoarele: „În cazul în care o persoană este autorizată să primească mai multe dintre prestațiile menționate în prezentul Act, persoana în cauză se plătește o prestație – fie cea mai avantajoasă sau cea de alegerea sa.” Actul anterior din 14 decembrie 1982 privind prestațiile de pensionare pentru angajați și familiile lor (Ustawa o zaopatrzeniu emerytalnym pracowników i i ich rodzin ), care a intrat în vigoare la 1 ianuarie 1993, conține la art. 69 un principiu similar - că doar o pensie de pensie de pensie de pensie poate fi plătită, chiar dacă persoana în cauză a fost eligibilă să primească mai mult de o pensie de pensie de pensie de pensie sau o pensie de invaliditate.
Pensiuni de pensie de pensie pentru soldați și familiile lor 22. Legea din 10 decembrie 1993 privind prestațiile sociale pentru soldați profesioniști și familiile lor (ustawa o zaopatrzeniu emerytalnym żołnierzy zawodowych oraz ich rodzin, denumită în continuare „Legea din 1993”), o pensie militară este acordată unui soldat după 15 ani de serviciu militar.
Secțiunea 1 (1) din Actul de mai sus prevede, în măsura în care este cazul, după cum urmează: „Soldații eliberați din serviciul militar profesional au dreptul de a primi, pe baza prevăzută în prezentul Act, beneficiile de pensionare din bugetul de stat, în funcție de durata serviciului lor ...” 24. Secțiunea 2 din prezenta Actă prevede, în măsura în care este relevant, după cum urmează: „beneficiile de pensionare [referite în secțiunea anterioară] cuprind: 1. prestații pecuniare: a. o pensie militară; b. o pensie de invaliditate” 25. Secțiunea 7 din Actul de mai sus prevede, în măsura în care este cazul, după cum urmează: „În cazul suprapunerii dreptului la pensie de pensionare sau de invaliditate menționat în prezenta lege sau la o pensie de pensionare sau de invaliditate ... menționată în alte dispoziții, beneficiul cel mai avantajos sau prestația aleasă de persoana în cauză se plătește, cu excepția cazului în care dispozițiile speciale prevăd altfel.” COMPLAINTE 26. Reclamantul s-a plâns, în temeiul articolului 14 din Convenție, că este discriminat, ca fost membru al armatei, deoarece, în temeiul dreptului intern – chiar dacă are dreptul atât la o pensie de pensionare din partea Fondului de Asigurare Socială, cât și la o pensie militară – el poate fi plătit numai una dintre aceste prestații.
El a plâns în continuare că, dacă alege să fie plătit o pensie militară, perioada de muncă nu va fi luată în considerare atunci când stabilește nivelul unei astfel de pensii și că dacă alege să fie plătită pensia de pensionare în cadrul schemei de securitate socială, perioada serviciului său militar nu va fi luată în considerare atunci când stabilește nivelul beneficiilor sale. Întrebări PENTRU PARTE A existat o interferență cu bucuria pașnică a poseselor reclamantului, în sensul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1? Au fost respectate drepturile de proprietate ale reclamantului în temeiul articolului 1 din Protocolul nr. 1? Se face referire la faptul că plata pensiei militare a reclamantului a fost suspendată după ce a exercitat dreptul său de a alege să fie plătită o pensie de pensie de la Fondul de asigurări sociale.
Reclamantul a suferit discriminări în exercitarea drepturilor convenției sale împotriva articolului 14 din Convenție, citit coroborat cu art. 1 din Protocolul nr. 1 la Convenție (a se vedea Koua Poirrez c. Franța , nr. 40892/98, CEDH 2003 X, și Stec și alții c. Regatul Unit (dec.) [GC], nr. 65731/01 și 65900/01, ECHR 2006 VI)?
Communicated on 16 May 2017
FOURTH SECTION
Application no. 39247/12 Tadeusz PERSJANOW against Poland lodged on 11 June 2012
STATEMENT OF FACTS
1. The applicant, Mr Tadeusz Persjanow, is a Polish national who was born in 1945 and lives in Józefosław. He was represented before the Court by Ms Świątkiewicz-Pałosz, a lawyer practising in Warsaw. A. The circumstances of the case
The facts of the case, as submitted by the applicant, may be summarised as follows.
The applicant served in the army between 1962 and 1983.
On 7 September 1984 he was granted a military pension. 5 . Between 7 September 1984 and 1 May 2010 he received the military pension referred to above. 6 . At the same time, between 1984 and 2010 he was employed outside the military and paid compulsory contributions into the Social Insurance Fund. 7 . On 29 March 2010 the Social Security Board (Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych) issued a decision by virtue of which the applicant was granted the right to a retirement pension from the Social Insurance Fund. When calculating the applicant’s retirement pension, the Social Security Board took into consideration a contributory period of 25 years and 3 months and a non-contributory period of 3 months. The board did not take into account the period of the applicant’s military service between 1 October 1962 and 3 August 1983, referring to the fact that the applicant had been receiving a military pension. 8 . On 19 April 2010, upon the applicant’s request of 12 April 2010, the payment of his military retirement pension was suspended with effect from 30 April 2010.
The applicant appealed against the decision of the Social Security Board of 29 March 2010, arguing that the Social Security Board had not taken the period of his military service had into account when calculating his retirement pension from the Social Insurance Fund. He also submitted that the payment of his military pension had been suspended, so there should be no obstacle to his being granted a civil retirement pension calculated on the basis of the whole period of his employment (that is to say, including his military service).
On 2 June 2011 the Warsaw Regional Court (Sąd Okręgowy) dismissed his appeal. The court found, referring to the relevant provisions of the domestic law, that the periods of military service could only have been taken into account for the purpose of calculating the applicant’s civil retirement pension if he had not acquired the right to a military pension or had lost his right to a military pension. The court held that this was not so in the case of the applicant; he had been granted the right to a military pension, the payment of which was suspended because he had chosen to be paid the pension acquired under the civil scheme.
The applicant appealed against the first-instance judgment. He raised, among other things, the alleged violation of basic rights and the principle of equality of all citizens and their equal treatment by the administrative authorities.
On 10 January 2012 the Warsaw Court of Appeal (Sąd Apelacyjny) dismissed the applicant’s appeal, finding that the challenged judgment had been given in accordance with the relevant provisions of law. The Court did not share the applicant’s view regarding the allegedly unequal treatment of “military” and “civil” retirement persons and stressed in this respect that the main difference between the military and civil retirement schemes lay in the non-contributory character of the military system (as opposed to the civil system, in which contributions are compulsory) and the possibility to begin receiving the military pension after 15 years of service, notwithstanding the age of the person concerned. The court further pointed out that between the years 1984 and 2010 the applicant, while still employed in a non-military capacity, had been receiving a military pension. B. Relevant domestic law and practice 1. Retirement pensions under the general social security scheme
The rules for the determination of retirement pensions under the general social security scheme are laid down in the Law of 17 December 1998 on pension benefits from the Social Insurance Fund ( ustawa o emeryturach i rentach z Funduszu Ubezpieczeń Społecznych ‑ hereinafter “the 1998 Law”).
The general social security scheme operates on the basis of two schemes (hereinafter “the old scheme” and “the new scheme”). 15 . Under the old scheme, which applies to persons born before 1 January 1949 and persons born after 31 December 1948 but before 1 January 1969 who opted for this system, the right to a retirement pension is generally acquired by women aged 60 with at least a twenty-year contributory and/or non-contributory period and men aged 65 years with at least a twenty-five contributory and/or non-contributory period. A retirement pension amounts to 24% of the so-called “base amount” (kwota bazowa) (i.e. 100% of the average salary in Poland in the previous calendar year, reduced by compulsory social insurance contributions deducted from the salary) + 1.3% of the basis of assessment for each contributory year + 0.7% of the basis of assessment for each non-contributory year. The basis of assessment is – to put it simply – calculated according to the average salary (reduced by social insurance contributions) received by the person concerned over ten years selected from the last twenty years of employment (or twenty years chosen by the person concerned).
The new scheme comprises the so-called “three pillars” (trzy filary) .
The first pillar is managed by the Social Security Board, which is a public institution; the second and the third pillars are managed by private institutions. The third pillar manages supplementary private pension plans that are based on voluntary contributions; it is not relevant to the present case.
In respect of the first and second pillars, social insurance contributions are compulsory and the scheme applies to persons born after 31 December 1948. The right to a retirement pension is acquired by persons who have reached the statutory retirement age (between 60 to 67 years for women and between 65 years and five months to 67 years for men). The level of a retirement pension is calculated as the equivalent of the total amount of pension contributions after indexation collected since 31 December 1998, plus what is known as “initial capital” (contributions collected before 1 January 1999) after indexation, divided by the average life expectancy expressed in months for a person whose age is the same as the retirement age of the person concerned. On 1 February 2014 the Act of 6 December 2013 amending rules as regards payment of retirement pension from the second pillar came into force. According to the new provisions membership in the second pillar is no longer mandatory; currently an insured person may but is not under an obligation to save his or her contributions in the second pillar; if no decision is made within the specified time limit, the contributions of a person concerned are paid only to the mandatory first pillar. 19 . Section 2(2) of the 1998 Law contains a special provision, which grants the right to social benefits from the general social-security scheme to soldiers who cannot receive benefits from the military retirement scheme, and provides as follows: “The benefits referred to in the present act shall also be paid to professional soldiers ... if they do not fulfil the conditions for receiving (or if they have lost the right to receive) the benefits referred to in the provisions concerning retirement pensions for professional soldiers and members of the families of deceased soldiers.”
Section 95(1) of the 1998 Law provides as follows: “In the case that one person is authorised to receive several of the benefits referred to in the present Act, the person concerned shall be paid one benefit – either the most advantageous or that of his own choice.” 21 . The previous Act of 14 December 1982 on retirement benefits for employees and their families ( Ustawa o zaopatrzeniu emerytalnym pracowników i ich rodzin ), which entered into force on 1 January 1993, contained in Article 69 a similar principle - that only one retirement pension could be paid, even if the person concerned was eligible to receive more than one retirement pension or a retirement and a disability pension. 2. Retirement pensions for soldiers and their families
The rules for the determination of retirement pensions for persons serving in the military are laid down in the Law of 10 December 1993 on social benefits for professional soldiers and their families ( ustawa o zaopatrzeniu emerytalnym żołnierzy zawodowych oraz ich rodzin – hereinafter “the 1993 Law”) As a rule, a military pension is granted to a soldier after 15 years of military service. 23 . Section 1(1) of the above Act provides, in so far as relevant, as follows: “Soldiers released from professional military service have the right to receive, on the basis laid down in the present Act, retirement benefits from the state budget, depending on the length of their service ...”
Section 2 of this Act provides, in so far as relevant, as follows: “the retirement benefits [referred to in the previous section] shall comprise: 1. pecuniary benefits: a. a military pension; b. a disability pension.”
Section 7 of the above Act provides, in so far as relevant, as follows: “In the case of an overlap of a right to retirement or disability pension referred to in the present Act or to a retirement or disability pension ... referred to in other provisions, the most advantageous benefit or the benefit chosen by the person concerned shall be paid, unless special provisions provide otherwise.” COMPLAINTS
The applicant complained under Article 14 of the Convention that he is being discriminated against, as a former member of the military, because under domestic law – even though he is entitled to both a retirement pension from the Social Insurance Fund and a military pension – he can only be paid one of these benefits. He further complained that if he were to choose to be paid a military pension, the period of his employment would not be taken into account when determining the level of such a pension and that if he were to choose to be paid the retirement pension under the social-security scheme, the period of his military service would not be taken into account when determining the level of his benefit.
QUESTIONS TO THE PARTIES
1. Has there been an interference with the applicant’s peaceful enjoyment of possessions, within the meaning of Article 1 of Protocol No. 1? Have the applicant’s property rights under Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 been respected? Reference is made to the fact that the payment of the applicant’s military pension was suspended after he had exercised his right to choose to be paid a retirement pension from the Social Insurance Fund. 2. Has the applicant suffered discrimination in the enjoyment of his Convention rights contrary to Article 14 of the Convention read in conjunction with Article 1 of Protocol No. 1 to the Convention (see Koua Poirrez v. France , no. 40892/98, ECHR 2003 ‑ X, and Stec and Others v. the United Kingdom (dec.) [GC], nos.
65731/01 and 65900/01, ECHR 2006 ‑ VI)?