- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 16 mai 2006
- Stat pârât
- GBR
- Concluzia
- Inadmisibil
Prosser și alții împotriva Regatului Unit
Traducere în română Auto
În toate cazurile următoare, Guvernul este reprezentat de agentul lor, dl C. Whowersley, Oficiul de Externe și Commonwealth. Reclamantul este un național britanic care s-a născut la 10 septembrie 1932 și care locuiește în Newport, Gwent. El nu este reprezentat în fața Curții. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 17 iulie 1993. La 28 ianuarie 2001, în vârstă de 68 de ani, el a formulat o cerere de beneficii pentru supraviețuitori, care a fost în cele din urmă refuzată la 19 februarie 2001. Reclamantul este un național britanic născut la 8 mai 1922 și locuiește în Swansea. El nu este reprezentat în fața Curții. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 3 martie 2001, când avea 78 de ani. El a solicitat ulterior beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost refuzat.
Reclamantul este un național britanic născut la 19 noiembrie 1933 și locuiește în Ormskirk. El este reprezentat la Curte de către Royds RDW, avocati care practică la Londra. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 20 septembrie 1992. A fost un copil al căsătoriei, născut la 19 noiembrie 1977. Reclamantul a făcut o anchetă cu privire la beneficiile supraviețuitorilor Agenției de Beneficii în august 1997, și a fost informat printr-o scrisoare din 15 septembrie 1997 că oamenii nu au fost eligibili pentru aceste beneficii. El a scris din nou Agenției de Beneficii în noiembrie 2000, solicitând reexaminarea cererii sale și a fost informat din nou, la 30 noiembrie 2000, că nu are dreptul.
Reclamantul a formulat o cerere oficială de beneficii de la 27 mai 2001, în vârstă de 67 de ani și a fost refuzat la 31 mai 2001 și apelul său a fost în cele din urmă respins de Tribunalul de Apel la 3 august 2001. Reclamantul este un național britanic care s-a născut la 11 septembrie 1934 și care locuiește la Tipton. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în fața Curții de către Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 16 septembrie 1989. La 11 mai 2000, în vârstă de 65 de ani, el a solicitat beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost în cele din urmă refuzat la 9 noiembrie 2000. Reclamantul este un național britanic care s-a născut la 17 octombrie 1931 și care locuiește în Birmingham. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în fața Curții de către Royds RDW.
Reclamantul a fost văduv la 31 octombrie 2000, când a avut 69 de ani. El a solicitat beneficiile supraviețuitorilor la 17 aprilie 2001 și a fost în cele din urmă refuzat la un moment dat după iulie 2001. Reclamantul este un național britanic care s-a născut la 12 august 1934 și care locuiește în Barnoldswick. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în fața Curții de către Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 22 octombrie 1984. În decembrie 2000, în vârstă de 66 de ani, el a susținut beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost în cele din urmă refuzat la 9 ianuarie 2001. Reclamantul este un național britanic născut la 21 decembrie 1929 și locuiește în Nelson. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în Curte de către Royds RDW.
Reclamantul a fost văduv la 2 septembrie 1989. La 12 decembrie 2000, a solicitat beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost refuzat în ziua următoare. Reclamantul este un național britanic născut la 19 noiembrie 1923 și locuiește la Brackley. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat la Curte de Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 9 iulie 1970. La 28 martie 2001, în vârstă de 77 de ani, el a solicitat beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost în cele din urmă refuzat la 6 iunie 2001. Reclamantul este un național britanic născut la 23 decembrie 1933 și locuiește în Skemersdale. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat la Curte de către Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 30 ianuarie 1996. La scurt timp după moartea soției sale, el a făcut anchete cu privire la beneficiile supraviețuitorilor, dar s-a spus că acestea nu erau disponibile pentru bărbați.
La 2 octombrie 2000, 66 de ani, el a solicitat beneficiile supraviețuitorilor, și a fost refuzat în ziua următoare. Reclamantul este un național britanic născut la 22 octombrie 1934 și locuiește în Gosport. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat la Curte de Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 8 noiembrie 1993. În februarie 2001, în vârstă de 66 de ani, el a întrebat despre beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost informat la 2 aprilie 2001 că aceste beneficii nu au fost disponibile pentru bărbați. El a făcut ulterior o cerere oficială, care a fost refuzată la 8 mai 2001. Reclamantul este un național britanic care s-a născut la 19 august 1935 și care locuiește în Skemersdale. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în fața Curții de către Royds RDW.
Reclamantul a fost văduv la 30 iunie 2000. În octombrie 2000, în vârstă de 65 de ani, el a solicitat beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost refuzat la 13 octombrie 2000. Reclamantul este un național britanic care s-a născut la 20 aprilie 1922 și care locuiește în Prestwood. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în Curte de către Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 7 octombrie 1989. După moartea soției sale, reclamantul a întrebat despre beneficiile supraviețuitorilor, dar a fost informat de Agenția Beneficiilor că bărbații nu erau eligibili. El a depus o cerere oficială în noiembrie sau decembrie 2000, vârstă de 78 de ani, la care nu a primit niciodată un răspuns. Reclamantul este un național britanic născut la 5 iulie 1934 și care locuiește la Burnley.
El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în Curte de către Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 26 martie 1996. El a depus o cerere oficială pentru beneficiile supraviețuitorilor în februarie 2001, vârstă de 66 de ani, care a fost în cele din urmă refuzată la 12 aprilie 2001. Reclamantul este un național britanic născut la 13 iunie 1935 și locuiește în Skelmerdale. El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în fața Curții de către Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 25 decembrie 1989. La 13 septembrie 2000, în vârstă de 65 de ani, el a solicitat beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost în cele din urmă refuzat la 2 noiembrie 2000. Reclamantul este un național britanic care s-a născut la 24 septembrie 1936 și locuiește în Rossendale.
El este, de asemenea, reprezentat în fața Curții de către Royds RDW. Reclamantul a fost văduv la 25 aprilie 1989. După moartea soției sale, el a întrebat despre beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost informat că nu erau disponibile pentru bărbați. La 5 decembrie 2001, în vârstă de 65 de ani, el a solicitat beneficiile supraviețuitorilor și a fost în cele din urmă refuzat la 10 decembrie 2001. Legea internă relevantă pentru aceste cereri este stabilită în Willis v. Regatul Unit, nr. 36042/97, §§ 14-26, ECHR 2002-IV.
In all the following cases, the Government are represented by their Agent, Mr C. Whomersley, Foreign and Commonwealth Office. The applicant is a British national who was born on 10 September 1932 and who lives in Newport, Gwent. He is not represented before the Court. The applicant was widowed on 17 July 1993. On 28 January 2001, aged 68, he made an application for survivors’ benefits, which was finally refused on 19 February 2001. The applicant is a British national who was born on 8 May 1922 and lives in Swansea. He is not represented before the Court. The applicant was widowed on 3 March 2001, when he was 78 years old. He subsequently claimed survivors’ benefits and was refused. The applicant is a British national who was born on 19 November 1933 and who lives in Ormskirk.
He is represented before the Court by Royds RDW, solicitors practising in London. The applicant was widowed on 20 September 1992. There was one child of the marriage, born on 19 November 1977. The applicant made an enquiry about survivors’ benefits to the Benefits Agency in August 1997, and was informed by a letter dated 15 September 1997 that men were not eligible for such benefits. He wrote to the Benefits Agency again in November 2000, asking for his claim to be reconsidered, and was informed again, on 30 November 2000, that he was not entitled. The applicant made a formal application for bereavement benefits on 27 May 2001, aged 67, and was refused on 31 May 2001. He appealed, and his appeal was finally rejected by the Appeals Tribunal on 3 August 2001. The applicant is a British national who was born on 11 September 1934 and who lives in Tipton.
He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 16 September 1989. On 11 May 2000, aged 65, he applied for survivors’ benefits, and was finally refused on 9 November 2000. The applicant is a British national who was born on 17 October 1931 and who lives in Birmingham. He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 31 October 2000, when he was 69. He claimed survivors’ benefits on 17 April 2001 and was finally refused at some point after July 2001. The applicant is a British national who was born on 12 August 1934 and who lives in Barnoldswick. He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 22 October 1984. In December 2000, aged 66, he claimed survivors’ benefits, and was finally refused on 9 January 2001. The applicant is a British national who was born on 21 December 1929 and who lives in Nelson.
He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 2 September 1989. On 12 December 2000, aged 70, he claimed survivors’ benefits, and was refused the following day. The applicant is a British national who was born on 19 November 1923 and who lives in Brackley. He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 9 July 1970. On 28 March 2001, aged 77, he claimed survivors’ benefits, and was finally refused on 6 June 2001. The applicant is a British national who was born on 23 December 1933 and who lives in Skemersdale. He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 30 January 1996. Shortly after his wife’s death he made enquiries about survivors’ benefits but was told these were not available for men.
On 2 October 2000, aged 66, he claimed survivors’ benefits, and was refused the following day. The applicant is a British national who was born on 22 October 1934 and who lives in Gosport. He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 8 November 1993. In February 2001, aged 66, he enquired about survivors’ benefits and was informed on 2 April 2001 that such benefits were not available to men. He subsequently made a formal application, which was refused on 8 May 2001. The applicant is a British national who was born on 19 August 1935 and who lives in Skemersdale. He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 30 June 2000. In October 2000, aged 65, he applied for survivors’ benefits, and was refused on 13 October 2000. The applicant is a British national who was born on 20 April 1922 and who lives in Prestwood.
He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 7 October 1989. Following his wife’s death the applicant enquired about survivors’ benefits but was informed by the Benefits’ Agency that men were not eligible. He made a formal application in November or December 2000, aged 78, to which he never received a response. The applicant is a British national who was born on 5 July 1934 and who lives in Burnley. He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 26 March 1996. He made a formal application for survivors’ benefits in February 2001, aged 66, which was finally refused on 12 April 2001. The applicant is a British national who was born on 13 June 1935 and who lives in Skelmerdale.
He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 25 December 1989. On 13 September 2000, aged 65, he applied for survivors’ benefits, and was finally refused on 2 November 2000. The applicant is a British national who was born on 24 September 1936 and who lives in Rossendale. He is also represented before the Court by Royds RDW. The applicant was widowed on 25 April 1989. Following his wife’s death, he enquired about survivors’ benefits and was informed that they were not available for men. On 5 December 2001, aged 65, he applied for survivors’ benefits, and was finally refused on 10 December 2001. The domestic law relevant to these applications is set out in Willis v. the United Kingdom, no. 36042/97, §§ 14-26, ECHR 2002-IV.