- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 30 martie 2010
- Stat pârât
- DEU
- Articole
- Articolul 6
- Concluzia
- Încălcare — Articolul 6
Sinkovec împotriva Germaniei
Traducere în română Auto
Reclamantul s-a născut în 1942 și locuiește în Velenje. La 18 decembrie 2000, reclamantul a solicitat Oficiului Regional de Pensiuni (Landesversicherungsanstalt Niederbayern-Oberpfalz) („Oficiul de Pensiuni”) să-i acorde o pensie din cauza capacității sale reduse de câștig (Rente wegen verminderter Erwerbsfähigkeit). La 9 martie 2001, Biroul de Pensiuni și-a respins cererea. La 26 aprilie 2001, Oficiul de Pensiuni a respins recursul administrativ al reclamantului depus la 2 aprilie 2001. La 4 iulie 2001, reclamantul a apelat la Tribunalul Social Landshut. La 2 august 2001, Oficiul de Pensiuni și-a prezentat observațiile. Cu toate acestea, acesta a trimis dosarele medicale necesare numai la 5 noiembrie 2001. 10. Între 5 noiembrie 2001 și 21 martie 2003 nu s-a înregistrat niciun progres în cadrul procedurii.
11. Între timp, la 17 ianuarie 2003, reclamantul a solicitat Oficiului de Pensiuni pentru o pensie de vârstă timpurie pentru persoanele cu handicap (Altersrente für Schwerbehinderte); aceaceasta a fost refuzată la 21 martie 2003, ulterior, reclamantul a depus un recurs administrativ împotriva acestei decizii. Tribunalul Social a hotărât să aștepte rezultatul procedurii de recurs administrativ, deoarece, de asemenea, autoritatea administrativă a trebuit să examineze potențialul invaliditate ocupațională al reclamantului. La 2 iunie 2003, apelul administrativ a fost respins. Aceste proceduri au fost obiectul cererii nr. 847/04 (a se vedea „II. Procedințe în fața Curții” de mai jos). 12. În mai 2004, Curtea Socială a reluat procedura.
13. La 8 iunie 2004, Curtea Socială a comis un raport de experți privind capacitatea de câștig al reclamantului. La 15 iunie 2004, expertul a prezentat raportul său. 14. La 27 iulie 2004, după o audiere orală, Curtea Socială a respins acțiunea reclamantului, deoarece nu s-a putut stabili că capacitatea de câștig a fost redusă în momentul în care a efectuat numărul necesar de contribuții la asigurarea de pensii legale (gesetzliche Rentenversicherung). 15. La 9 octombrie 2004, hotărârea a fost judecată asupra reclamantului. 16. La 18 decembrie 2004, reclamantul a apelat la Curtea de Apel socială bavariană. În apelul său, el a informat instanța pentru prima dată că a solicitat anterior o pensie de la autoritățile slovene de pensii.
La 30 decembrie 2004, instanța a primit apelul și a solicitat Oficiului de Pensiuni să-și prezinte observațiile. La 10 februarie 2005, Oficiul de Pensiuni a solicitat informații de la autoritățile slovene pentru pensii în ceea ce privește cererile de pensii anterioare ale reclamantului. 17. La 27 aprilie 2005, Oficiul de Pensiuni a primit informațiile de la autoritățile slovene.
Cu toate acestea, acestea au fost traduse numai la 27 iunie 2005 și au fost prezentate instanței la 28 iunie 2005. În aceeași zi, Oficiul de Pensiuni a solicitat autorităților slovene de pensii informații suplimentare pe care le-a primit la 26 iulie 2005. La 26 septembrie 2005, aceasta le-a tradus și a transmis informațiile instanței la 4 octombrie 2005. 18. La 11 octombrie 2005, Curtea Socială de Apel a trimis dosarul reclamantului Oficiului de Pensiuni pentru examinarea întrebării dacă criteriile pentru pensia solicitată au fost îndeplinite pe baza informațiilor furnizate de autoritățile slovene. 19. La 20 decembrie 2005, Oficiul de Pensiuni a răspuns că cerințele pentru pensia solicitată nu au fost îndeplinite.
20. La 30 decembrie 2005, Curtea Socială de Apel a solicitat reclamantului să indice cine era angajatorii săi în Germania și ce lucrare făcuse acolo. 21. La 4 august 2006, instanța a primit informațiile solicitate după ce a trimis reclamantul două rapoarte, în mai și iulie 2006. 22. La 18 ianuarie 2007, Curtea a solicitat Oficiului de Pensiuni să își prezinte informațiile furnizate de solicitant. 23. La 8 februarie 2007, Oficiul de Pensiuni și-a prezentat observațiile. 24. La 3 aprilie 2007, Curtea Socială de Apel a ordonat un raport de experți ortopedici. La 22 mai 2007, Curtea de Apel a comis raportul de experți, primit la 12 iunie 2007. La 15 iunie 2007, Curtea a solicitat Oficiului de Pensiuni să își facă observațiile cu privire la raportul.
25. La 25 iunie 2007, Oficiul de Pensiuni a solicitat Curții de Apel să transmită dosarele, pe care le-a făcut Curtea la 10 august 2007. La 22 noiembrie 2007, Oficiul de Pensiuni și-a prezentat observațiile. 26. La 28 noiembrie 2007, Curtea de Apel a transmis aceste observații reclamantului. 27. La 29 ianuarie 2008, după o audiere orală, Curtea Socială de Apel din Bavaria a respins recursul reclamantului, în principal aprobând hotărârea Curții Sociale. 28. La 5 martie 2008, hotărârea a fost judecată în favoarea reclamantului. 29. Prezentul caz a fost inițial înregistrat în temeiul cererii nr. 847/04. În formularul său de cerere, reclamantul se plânge doar de refuzul Oficiului de Pensiuni de a-i acorda o pensie anticipată pentru persoanele cu handicap și de o pensie din cauza capacității reduse de câștig.
La 4 ianuarie 2006, reclamantul a susținut că a fost incomprehendibil pentru el de ce a luat atât de mult timp Curtea de Apel și Oficiul de Pensiuni pentru a hotărî cererea sa. În opinia sa, au existat prea multe întârzieri în întregul caz. Datorită acestor întârzieri el a suferit acum de câțiva ani din cauza unei suferințe financiare. El a susținut în continuare că el a fost “cheat” de mulți ani de către Biroul de Pensiuni. 31. La 6 octombrie 2007, Curtea a hotărât să anuleze procedura în măsura în care se referă la procesul privind o pensie din cauza capacității reduse de câștig și să-i conducă în cadrul cererii instantanee nr. 46682/07. 32. Prin scrisoarea din 7 noiembrie 2007, reclamantul a informat instanța de judecată că acțiunea sa privind pensia din cauza capacității sale reduse de câștiguri era încă în așteptare și că el era foarte nerăbdător deoarece „a luptat acum pentru drepturile sale de opt ani”.
33. La 20 noiembrie 2007, Curtea a declarat cererea nr. 847/04 privind pensia de invaliditate inadmisibilă pentru a fi în mod evident infundată.
4. The applicant was born in 1942 and lives in Velenje.
On 18 December 2000 the applicant requested the Regional Pension Office (Landesversicherungsanstalt Niederbayern-Oberpfalz) (“the Pension Office”) to grant him a pension on account of his reduced earning capacity (Rente wegen verminderter Erwerbsfähigkeit).
On 9 March 2001 the Pension Office dismissed his request.
On 26 April 2001 the Pension Office dismissed the applicant's administrative appeal lodged on 2 April 2001.
On 4 July 2001 the applicant appealed to the Landshut Social Court.
On 2 August 2001 the Pension Office made its submissions. However, it sent the required medical records only on 5 November 2001.
Between 5 November 2001 and 21 March 2003 no progress was made in the proceedings.
In the meantime, on 17 January 2003, the applicant had applied to the Pension Office for an early old age pension for disabled persons (Altersrente für Schwerbehinderte); this was refused on 21 March 2003. Subsequently, the applicant lodged an administrative appeal against this decision. The Social Court decided to await the outcome of the administrative appeal proceedings, as the administrative authority likewise had to examine the applicant's potential occupational invalidity. On 2 June 2003 his administrative appeal was dismissed. These proceedings were the object of application no. 847/04 (see “II. Proceedings before the Court” below).
In May 2004 the Social Court resumed the proceedings.
On 8 June 2004 the Social Court commissioned an expert report on the applicant's earning capacity. On 15 June 2004 the expert gave his report.
On 27 July 2004, after holding an oral hearing, the Social Court dismissed the applicant's action, as it could not be established that his earning capacity had been reduced at the time when he had made the required number of contributions to the statutory pension insurance (gesetzliche Rentenversicherung).
On 9 October 2004 the judgment was served on the applicant.
On 18 December 2004 the applicant appealed to the Bavarian Social Court of Appeal. In his appeal he informed the court for the first time that he had previously applied for a pension from the Slovenian pension authorities. On 30 December 2004 the court received the appeal and requested the Pension Office to submit its observations. On 10 February 2005 the Pension Office requested information from the Slovenian pension authorities in respect of the applicant's former pension requests.
On 27 April 2005 the Pension Office received the information from the Slovenian authorities. However, they were translated only on 27 June 2005 and submitted to the court on 28 June 2005. On the same day the Pension Office requested additional information from the Slovenian pension authorities which it received on 26 July 2005. On 26 September 2005 it translated them and submitted the information to the court on 4 October 2005.
On 11 October 2005 the Social Court of Appeal sent the applicant's file to the Pension Office for an examination of the question whether the criteria for the requested pension had been met on the basis of the information given by the Slovenian pension authorities.
On 20 December 2005 the Pension Office replied that the requirements for the requested pension had not been fulfilled.
On 30 December 2005 the Social Court of Appeal requested the applicant to indicate who his employers in Germany had been and what work he had done there.
On 4 August 2006 the court received the requested information after sending the applicant two reminders, in May and July 2006.
On 18 January 2007 the court requested the Pension Office to make its submissions on the information given by the applicant.
On 8 February 2007 the Pension Office submitted its comments.
On 3 April 2007 the Social Court of Appeal ordered an orthopaedic expert report. On 22 May 2007 it commissioned the expert report, which the court received on 12 June 2007. On 15 June 2007 the court requested the Pension Office to make its comments on the report.
On 25 June 2007 the Pension Office requested the Social Court of Appeal to transmit the case files, which the court did on 10 August 2007. On 22 November 2007 the Pension Office submitted its comments.
On 28 November 2007 the Social Court of Appeal forwarded these comments to the applicant.
On 29 January 2008, after holding an oral hearing, the Bavarian Social Court of Appeal dismissed the applicant's appeal, mainly endorsing the judgment of the Social Court.
On 5 March 2008 the judgment was served on the applicant.
The present case was initially registered under application no. 847/04. In his application form the applicant merely complained about the refusal of the Pension Office to grant him an early pension for disabled persons and a pension on account of his reduced earning capacity.
On 4 January 2006 the applicant submitted that it had been incomprehensible for him why it took the Social Court of Appeal and the Pension Office such a long time to decide his application. In his view there had been too many delays in the whole case. Due to these delays he had now been suffering for several years from a financial distress. He further maintained that he had been “cheated” for many years by the Pension Office.
On 6 October 2007 the Court decided to sever the proceedings in so far as they concerned the proceedings regarding a pension on account of the applicant's reduced earning capacity and to conduct them under the instant application no. 46682/07.
By letter of 7 November 2007 the applicant informed the court that his proceedings concerning the pension on account of his reduced earning capacity were still pending and that he was very impatient because he “has now been fighting for his rights for eight years”.
On 20 November 2007 the Court declared application no. 847/04 concerning the disability pension inadmissible for being manifestly illfounded.