- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 28 ianuarie 2014
- Stat pârât
- POL
- Articole
- Articolul 1, Articolul 1 din Protocolul 1
- Concluzia
- Încălcare — Articolul 1 din Protocolul 1
Kruszyński împotriva Poloniei
Traducere în română Auto
Reclamantul s-a născut în 1952 și trăiește în Mielec. Reclamantul este căsătorit cu doi copii. Înainte de pensionare anticipată el a fost angajat timp de șapte ani și a plătit contribuțiile de securitate socială în stat. La 9 ianuarie 2001, reclamantul a depus o cerere la Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów (Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych) de a acorda dreptul la o pensie de pensie anticipată pentru persoanele care, datorită gravității situației lor de sănătate, au nevoie de îngrijire constantă, așa-numita pensie „EWK”. Pe lângă cererea sa de pensie, reclamantul a prezentat, printre altele, un certificat medical de sănătate al fiului său, emis de un medic specialist. Certificatul a declarat că copilul (născut în 1990) a suferit de inflamație cronică a tractului respirator superior și că a avut nevoie de îngrijirea constantă a părintelui său.
La 19 ianuarie 2001, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów a emis o decizie care acordă reclamantului dreptul la o pensie de pensie anticipată. Pensiunea a constituit 1 155,05 de lire brute PLN, care în acel moment constituia aproximativ 54% din salariul brut mediu în Polonia. 10. Consiliul de Securitate Socială a suspendat inițial plata pensiei până la 26 ianuarie 2001 din cauza faptului că reclamantul încă lucrează la data deciziei. Relația de ocupare a forței de muncă a reclamantului a fost încheiată cu efect de la 26 ianuarie 2001 și pensia a fost plătită începând cu data respectivă. 11. Reclamantul a fost eliberat cu cardul de identitate al pensionarului marcat „valid indefinit” și a continuat să primească pensia fără întrerupere până la data revocarii dreptului.
12. La o dată neespecificată, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów a cerut medicului Consiliului de Securitate Socială Principală (Główny Lekarz Orzecznik) să-i informeze dacă fiul reclamantului necesită îngrijirea permanentă a unui părinte. La 6 iunie 2002, medicul a declarat că, pe baza documentelor medicale, copilul nu ar putea fi considerat ca fiind vreodată necesară o astfel de îngrijire. 13. La 10 și 11 iunie 2002, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów a emis două decizii cu privire la solicitant. 14. În temeiul unei decizii, plata pensiei reclamantului a fost întreruptă cu efect imediat.
În temeiul celelalte decizii, Consiliul de Securitate Socială a revocat decizia inițială de acordare a unei pensii și a refuzat în cele din urmă să acorde reclamantului dreptul la o pensie anticipată în temeiul regimului prevăzut de Ordonanța 1989. 15. La 24 iunie 2002, reclamantul a apelat împotriva deciziilor respective care l-au cedat de dreptul la o pensie anticipată. El a susținut că ar trebui să primească beneficiul deoarece copilul său solicită asistență constantă, astfel cum a confirmat certificatul medical atașat cererii inițiale de pensie. În plus, reclamantul a susținut că revocarea pensiei sale de pensionare este contrar principiului drepturilor împuternicite. 16. La 4 decembrie 2003, Curtea Regională Tarnobrzeg (Sād Okręgowy) a modificat hotărârile contestate și a acordat reclamantului dreptul la plata EWK cu efect de la 1 iunie 2002. 17. Consiliul de Securitate Socială a apelat împotriva hotărârii de primă instanță.
18. La 22 aprilie 2004, Curtea de Apel Rzeszów a permis apelul comitetului, a modificat hotărârea contestată și a respins apelurile reclamantului depuse împotriva hotărârilor Consiliului de Securitate Socială. Tribunalul intern a susținut că reclamantul a fost îndepărtat în mod corect de dreptul său la o pensie în temeiul regimului prevăzut de Ordonanța din 1989, deoarece el nu a îndeplinit cerințele de asistență permanentă necesară. 19. La 14 decembrie 2004, Curtea Supremă a refuzat să examineze recursul de casare. 20. În urma procedurii de securitate socială, reclamantul nu a fost ordonat să își returneze prestațiile de pensie anticipată plătite de Consiliul de Securitate Socială, în ciuda revocarea dreptului său la pensie de pensie anticipată.
21. Pe parcursul întregii perioade de primire a pensiei EWK, reclamantul nu a lucrat. 22. La 1 august 2002, reclamantul a început să lucreze într-o case publică unde a continuat lucrările până la 4 februarie 2004. Reclamantul a lucrat ulterior între 23 februarie și 22 septembrie 2004, 2 și 17 octombrie 2004, 1 februarie și 30 aprilie 2006, 4 august 2006 și 18 iulie 2008. Între 18 octombrie 2004 și 31 ianuarie 2006, reclamantul a lucrat pe baza unui contract de drept civil. În perioada 23 mai și 3 august 2006, el a rămas șomer. 23. La 8 iulie 2008, reclamantul a primit o pensie de invaliditate până la 31 august 2011. Pensiunea a fost de aproximativ 40% din salariul mediu net. 24. Guvernul a susținut că venitul anual brut al reclamantului a fost de 3,690 PLN (aprox.
971) EUR în 2002, PLN 10,168 (aprox. 2,365) EUR în 2003, PLN 8,801 (aprox. 1,956) EUR în 2004, PLN 10,404 (aprox. 2,600 EUR) în 2005, PLN 11,349 (aprox. 2,910) EUR în 2006, PLN 19,494 (aprox. 5,118) EUR în 2007, PLN 14,137 (aprox. 4,040) EUR în 2008, PLN 33,306 EUR (aprox. 7,570) EUR în 2009 și PLN 9,399 (aprox. 2,350) EUR în 2010. 25. Guvernul a susținut, de asemenea, că soția reclamantului a avut un loc de muncă profitabil. În anii 1999-2007 a câștigat aproximativ 100% din salariul brut mediu în Polonia. În anul 2007 a dobândit dreptul la o pensie de vârstă, dar a continuat să lucreze, astfel încât venitul ei după 2007 a crescut la 110-120% din salariul brut mediu. 26. Reclamantul are o fiică care a lucrat, de asemenea, din 2004. A câștigat între 40 și 60% din salariul brut mediu în Polonia în anii 2004-2009.
5. The applicant was born in 1952 and lives in Mielec. 6. The applicant is married with two children. Prior to his early retirement he had been employed for seven years and had paid his social security contributions to the State. 7. On 9 January 2001 the applicant filed an application with the Rzeszów Social Security Board (Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych) to be granted the right to an early-retirement pension for persons raising children who, due to the seriousness of their health condition, required constant care, the so-called “EWK” pension. 8. Along with his application for a pension, the applicant submitted, among other documents concerning his son’s health condition, a medical certificate issued by a specialist doctor.
The certificate stated that the child (born in 1990) suffered from chronic inflammation of upper respiratory tract and that he was in need of his parent’s constant care. 9. On 19 January 2001 the Rzeszów Social Security Board issued a decision granting the applicant the right to an earlyretirement pension. The pension amounted to PLN 1,155.05 brut which at that time constituted about 54% of the average brut salary in Poland. 10. The Social Security Board initially suspended the payment of the pension until 26 January 2001 due to the fact that the applicant was still working on the date of the decision. The applicant’s employment relationship was terminated with effect from 26 January 2001 and the pension was paid as of that date.
11. The applicant was issued with a pensioner’s identity card marked “valid indefinitely” and he continued to receive his pension without interruption until the date of the revocation of the right. 12. On an unspecified date the Rzeszów Social Security Board asked the Main Social Security Board’s doctor (Główny Lekarz Orzecznik) to inform it whether the applicant’s son required the permanent care of a parent. On 6 June 2002 the doctor stated that, on the basis of the medical documents, the child could not be considered as ever having required such care. 13. On 10 and 11 June 2002 the Rzeszów Social Security Board issued two decisions in respect of the applicant. 14. By virtue of one decision, the payment of the applicant’s pension was discontinued with immediate effect.
By virtue of the other decision, the Social Security Board revoked the initial decision granting a pension and eventually refused to grant the applicant the right to an earlyretirement pension under the scheme provided for by the 1989 Ordinance. 15. On 24 June 2002 the applicant appealed against the respective decisions divesting him of the right to an early-retirement pension. He submitted that he should receive the benefit because his child required constant care, as confirmed by the medical certificate attached to the original application for a pension. Moreover, the applicant alleged that the revocation of his retirement pension was contrary to the principle of vested rights. 16. On 4 December 2003 the Tarnobrzeg Regional Court (Sąd Okręgowy) amended the challenged decisions and granted the applicant the right to the EWK payment with effect from 1 June 2002. 17. The Social Security Board appealed against the firstinstance judgment.
18. On 22 April 2004 the Rzeszów Court of Appeal allowed the Board’s appeal, amended the challenged judgment and dismissed the applicant’s appeals lodged against the Social Security Board’s decisions. The domestic court held that the applicant had been rightfully divested of his right to a pension under the scheme provided by the 1989 Ordinance as he had not satisfied the requirement of necessary permanent care. 19. On 14 December 2004 the Supreme Court refused to examine the cassation appeal. 20. Following the social security proceedings the applicant was not ordered to return his early-retirement benefits paid by the Social Security Board, despite the revocation of his right to an early-retirement pension.
21. Throughout the whole period of receiving the EWK pension the applicant did not work. 22. On 1 August 2002 the applicant started to work in a publishing house where he continued work until 4 February 2004. The applicant subsequently worked between 23 February and 22 September 2004, 2 and 17 October 2004, 1 February and 30 April 2006, 4 August 2006 and 18 July 2008. Between 18 October 2004 and 31 January 2006 the applicant worked on the basis of a civil law contract. Between 23 May and 3 August 2006 he remained unemployed. 23. On 8 July 2008 the applicant was granted a disability pension until 31 August 2011. The pension amounted to approx. 40% of the average net salary. 24. The Government submitted that the applicant’s gross annual income was PLN 3,690 (approx.
EUR 971) in 2002, PLN 10,168 (approx. EUR 2,365) in 2003, PLN 8,801 (approx. EUR 1,956) in 2004, PLN 10,404 (approx. EUR 2,600) in 2005, PLN 11,349 (approx. EUR 2,910) in 2006, PLN 19,494 (approx. EUR 5,118) in 2007, PLN 14,137 (approx. EUR 4,040) in 2008, PLN 33,306 (approx. EUR 7,570) in 2009 and PLN 9,399 (approx. EUR 2,350) in 2010. 25. The Government further submitted that the applicant’s wife had a gainful employment. In the years 1999-2007 she earned around 100% of the average gross salary in Poland. As of 2007 she acquired the right to an oldage pension but she continued to work, so her income after 2007 rose to 110-120% of the average gross salary. 26. The applicant has a daughter who also worked since 2004. She earned between 40 and 60% of the average gross salary in Poland in the years 2004-2009.