- Instanța
- Curtea Europeană a Drepturilor Omului
- Data
- 11 februarie 2014
- Stat pârât
- POL
- Articole
- Articolul 1, Articolul 1 din Protocolul 1
- Concluzia
- Încălcare — Articolul 1 din Protocolul 1
Hajduk împotriva Poloniei
Traducere în română Auto
Reclamantul s-a născut în 1956 și trăiește în Borki Nizińskie. Reclamantul este căsătorit cu doi copii. Înainte de pensionare anticipată el a fost angajat timp de 23 de ani și a plătit contribuțiile de securitate socială în stat. La 18 decembrie 2001, reclamantul a depus o cerere la Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów (Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych) de a acorda dreptul la o pensie de pensionare anticipată pentru persoanele care, datorită gravității situației lor de sănătate, au nevoie de îngrijire constantă, așa-numita pensie „EWK”. Pe lângă cererea sa de pensie, reclamantul a prezentat, printre altele, un certificat medical de sănătate al fiicei sale, emis de un medic specialist la 14 decembrie 2001. Certificatul a declarat că copilul (născut în 1990) a suferit, printre altele, infecția tractului urinar și dureri de cap cronice și că a avut nevoie de îngrijirea constantă a părintelui ei.
La 20 decembrie 2001, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów a emis o decizie care acordă reclamantului dreptul la pensie anticipată. 10. Consiliul de Securitate Socială a suspendat inițial plata pensiei până la sfârșitul anului 2001, datorită faptului că reclamantul încă lucrează la data deciziei. 11. La 31 decembrie 2001, contractul de ocupare al reclamantului a expirat. În consecință, la 1 ianuarie 2002, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów a început să plătească pensia de pensionare în valoare netă de 1.324.57 zloti polonezi (PLN) (aproximativ 370 euro (EUR). 13. Reclamantul a fost eliberat cu cardul de identitate al pensionarului marcat „valid indefinit” și a continuat să primească pensia fără întrerupere până la data revocarii dreptului.
14. La o dată neespecificată, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów a cerut medicului Consiliului de Securitate Socială Principală (Główny Lekarz Orzecznik) să-i informeze dacă fiica reclamantului necesită îngrijirea permanentă a unui părinte. La 13 septembrie 2002, medicul a declarat că, pe baza documentelor medicale, copilul nu ar putea fi considerat ca fiind vreodată necesară o astfel de îngrijire. 15. La 19 septembrie 2002, Consiliul de Securitate Socială Rzeszów a emis două decizii simultane în ceea ce privește reclamantul. 16. În temeiul unei decizii, plata pensiei reclamantului a fost întreruptă cu efect imediat.
În temeiul celelalte decizii, Consiliul de Securitate Socială a revocat decizia inițială de acordare a unei pensii și a refuzat în cele din urmă să acorde reclamantului dreptul la o pensie anticipată în temeiul regimului prevăzut de Ordonanța din 1989. 17. Reclamantul a apelat împotriva deciziilor respective care l-au cedat de dreptul la o pensie anticipată. El a susținut că ar trebui să primească beneficiul deoarece copilul său a solicitat asistență constantă, astfel cum a confirmat certificatul medical atașat cererii inițiale de pensie. În plus, reclamantul a susținut că revocarea pensiei sale de pensionare este contrar principiului drepturilor împuternicite. 18. La 25 septembrie 2003, Curtea Regională Tarnobrzeg (Sād Okręgowy) a respins recursul reclamantului.
19. Reclamantul a recurs împotriva hotărârii din prima instanță. 20. La 12 octombrie 2004, Curtea de Apel Rzeszów a respins apelul reclamantului. Curtea internă a susținut că reclamantul a fost îndepărtat în mod corect de dreptul său la o pensie în temeiul schemei prevăzute de Ordonanța din 1989, deoarece nu a îndeplinit cerințele de asistență permanentă necesară. 21. Un avocat profesionist a pregătit și a depus un recurs de casă împotriva hotărârii din a doua instanță în numele reclamantului. 22. La 22 iunie 2004, Curtea Supremă a respins recursul de cassare (odrzucił) din cauza faptului că avocatul nu a descris în mod corespunzător circumstanțele care ar justifica examinarea recursului de cassare (okolicznośći uzasadniajęce rozpoznanie kasacji).
23. În urma procedurii de securitate socială, reclamantul nu a fost ordonat să își returneze prestațiile de pensie anticipată plătite de Consiliul de Securitate Socială, în ciuda revocarea dreptului său la pensie de pensie anticipată. 24. Pe parcursul întregii perioade de primire a pensiei EWK, reclamantul nu a lucrat. 25. Mai mult de un an după revocarea pensiei, reclamantul a început să lucreze pe baza unui contract de mandat. A lucrat timp de trei luni între 20 octombrie și 22 decembrie 2003. 26. În 2004, reclamantul a rămas șomer timp de zece luni. La 25 octombrie 2004, a început să lucreze pe o bază permanentă. 27. Guvernul a susținut că venitul anual brut al reclamantului a fost de 1,100 PLN (aprox.
262) în 2003, 2,056.67 PLN (aprox. 456) în 2004, 11,464,50 PLN (aprox. 2,870) în 2005, 12,480 PLN (aprox. 3,285) în 2006, 13,080 PLN (aprox. 3,535) în 2007, 14,111 PLN (aprox. 3,813) în 2008, PLN 17,880 PLN (aprox. 4,250 EUR) în 2009. 28. De asemenea, Guvernul a susținut că reclamantul a deținut o exploatație de 4,59 ha și a primit unele plăți directe de la Agenția de Modernizare și Restructurare a Agriculturii în valoare de 1,948.43 PLN (aprox. 430) în 2004, 1,934,50 PLN (aprox. 480) în 2005, 2,327,58 EUR (aprox. 612) în 2006, 2,161,67 PLN (aprox. 584) în 2007, 3,554,03 PLN (aprox. În anul 2008 și în anul 2009 cu 6.592,63 EUR (aproximativ 1.570 EUR) au susținut, de asemenea, că „nu există nici o îndoială că exploatația reclamantului a constituit o sursă de venit”; totuși, nu au prezentat dovezi care să susțină această declarație.
De asemenea, Guvernul a susținut că soția reclamantului a avut un loc de muncă profitabil. În anii 2003-2007 a câștigat între 20 și 39% din salariul brut mediu în Polonia. 30. Soția are un fiu care a lucrat și la momentul respectiv. El a câștigat 5,25% din salariul brut mediu în Polonia în 2002, 3,31% în 2003, 13,3% în 2004, 34,02% în 2005, 33,80% în 2007, 88,86% în 2008, 96,10% în 2009. În 2006, se pare că el nu a lucrat. 31. În conformitate cu legile relevante aflate în vigoare în prezent, se pare că reclamantul se va califica pentru o pensie regulară de pensie de pensie atunci când a împlinit 65 în 2021.
5. The applicant was born in 1956 and lives in Borki Nizińskie. 6. The applicant is married with two children. Prior to his early retirement he had been employed for 23 years and had paid his social security contributions to the State. 7. On 18 December 2001 the applicant filed an application with the Rzeszów Social Security Board (Zakład Ubezpieczeń Społecznych) to be granted the right to an early-retirement pension for persons raising children who, due to the seriousness of their health condition, required constant care, the so-called “EWK” pension. 8. Along with his application for a pension, the applicant submitted, among other documents concerning his daughter’s health condition, a medical certificate issued by a specialist doctor on 14 December 2001. The certificate stated that the child (born in 1990) suffered from, among other things, urinary tract infection and chronic headaches and that she was in need of her parent’s constant care.
9. On 20 December 2001 the Rzeszów Social Security Board issued a decision granting the applicant the right to an earlyretirement pension. 10. The Social Security Board initially suspended the payment of the pension until the end of the year 2001 due to the fact that the applicant was still working on the date of the decision. 11. On 31 December 2001 the applicant’s employment contract expired. It had been terminated by the employer with three-month notice for reasons attributable to the employer’s financial situation. 12. Consequently, on 1 January 2002 the Rzeszów Social Security Board started to pay the retirement pension in the net amount of 1,324.57 Polish zlotys (PLN) (approximately 370 euros (EUR)).
13. The applicant was issued with a pensioner’s identity card marked “valid indefinitely” and he continued to receive his pension without interruption until the date of the revocation of the right. 14. On an unspecified date the Rzeszów Social Security Board asked the Main Social Security Board’s doctor (Główny Lekarz Orzecznik) to inform it whether the applicant’s daughter required the permanent care of a parent. On 13 September 2002 the doctor stated that, on the basis of the medical documents, the child could not be considered as ever having required such care. 15. On 19 September 2002 the Rzeszów Social Security Board issued simultaneously two decisions in respect of the applicant. 16. By virtue of one decision, the payment of the applicant’s pension was discontinued with immediate effect.
By virtue of the other decision, the Social Security Board revoked the initial decision granting a pension and eventually refused to grant the applicant the right to an earlyretirement pension under the scheme provided for by the 1989 Ordinance. 17. The applicant appealed against the respective decisions divesting him of the right to an early-retirement pension. He submitted that he should receive the benefit because his child required constant care, as confirmed by the medical certificate attached to the original application for a pension. Moreover, the applicant alleged that the revocation of his retirement pension was contrary to the principle of vested rights. 18. On 25 September 2003 the Tarnobrzeg Regional Court (Sąd Okręgowy) dismissed the applicant’s appeal.
19. The applicant appealed against the first-instance judgment. 20. On 12 October 2004 the Rzeszów Court of Appeal dismissed the applicant’s further appeal. The domestic court held that the applicant had been rightfully divested of his right to a pension under the scheme provided by the 1989 Ordinance as he had not satisfied the requirement of necessary permanent care. 21. A professional lawyer prepared and lodged a cassation appeal against the second-instance judgment on the applicant’s behalf. 22. On 22 June 2004 the Supreme Court rejected the cassation appeal (odrzucił) on the ground that the lawyer had not properly described the circumstances which would justify the examination of the cassation appeal (okolicznośći uzasadniające rozpoznanie kasacji).
23. Following the social security proceedings the applicant was not ordered to return his early-retirement benefits paid by the Social Security Board, despite the revocation of his right to an early-retirement pension. 24. Throughout the whole period of receiving the EWK pension the applicant did not work. 25. More than one year after the pension had been revoked, the applicant started working on the basis on a mandate contract. He worked for three months from 20 October until 22 December 2003. 26. In 2004 the applicant remained unemployed for ten months. On 25 October 2004 he started to work on a permanent basis. 27. The Government submitted that the applicant’s gross annual income was PLN 1,100 (approx.
EUR 262) in 2003, PLN 2,056.67 (approx. EUR 456) in 2004, PLN 11,464.50 (approx. EUR 2,870) in 2005, PLN 12,480 (approx. EUR 3,285) in 2006, PLN 13,080 (approx. EUR 3,535) in 2007, PLN 14,111 (approx. EUR 3,813) in 2008, PLN 17,880 (approx. EUR 4,250) in 2009. 28. The Government also submitted that the applicant had owned a 4.59 ha farm and had received some direct payments from the Agency of Modernisation and Restructuring of Agriculture in the amount of PLN 1,948.43 (approx. EUR 430) in 2004, PLN 1,934.50 (approx. EUR 480) in 2005, 2,327.58 (approx. EUR 612) in 2006, PLN 2,161.67 (approx. EUR 584) in 2007, PLN 3,554.03 (approx. EUR 960) in 2008 and PLN 6,592.63 (approx. EUR 1,570) in 2009. They further submitted that “there were no doubts that the applicant’s farm had constituted a source of income”; they failed however to submit any evidence to support this statement.
The applicant submitted that the income from his farm had been “minimal”. 29. The Government also maintained that the applicant’s wife had a gainful employment. In the years 2003-2007 she earned between 20 and 39% of the average gross salary in Poland. 30. The applicant has a son who also worked at the relevant time. He earned 5.25% of the average gross salary in Poland in 2002, 3.31% in 2003, 13.3% in 2004, 34.02% in 2005, 33.80% in 2007, 88.86% in 2008, 96.10% in 2009. In 2006 he apparently did not work. 31. Under the relevant laws currently in force, it appears that the applicant will qualify for a regular retirement pension when he turns sixtyfive in 2021.